Chicken Eugene Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Super easy and delicious...I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very tasty! Easy to make and was a hit with my husband. We'll definitely have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I didn't have regular sour cream so I used the french onion dip that I had and used both chicken and mushroom soup plus put a slice of swiss cheese on the chicken before I wrapped it with the bacon strip. I also rinsed the dried beef to get rid of some of the salt. I used the gravy over mashed potatoes and it turned out really good. My husband liked it and he usually does not like casseroles. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very good. I have made this many many times now. The only thing I change is I get the ham slices that are about 1/4" thick found by the hams instead of the beef. My whole family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very easy to make...not the greatest recipe in the world but tastey enough for me to say that I will make it again when I need a simple recipe for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is the easiest chicken recipe I've ever made - it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is very similar to Party Chicken I on this site. I have been making this for years. I sometimes omit the bacon and use reduced fat sour cream and healthy choice cream soup, I usually use chicken soup as we don't care for mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This is easy to make. I have to honestly say that I didn't like it that much. But my husband on the other hand loved it and loved the favors. If it makes him happy, I will make it again. I used 6 slices of bacon and it alittle worried about the dried beef. But everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Couldn't resist trying this recipe, and I'm glad I did. After reading the previous reviews I adjusted the sour cream to 1 3/4 cups mixed with one can of cream of mushroom soup, laid the bacon on top of the chicken instead of wrapping, and used two (2 oz)packages of Buddig Beef cut in strips to line the 9x12 baking pan. I cooked the chicken for 3 hours uncovered at 300, I used a higher temperature because I live at a high altitude.The chicken was a little dry but next time I make this I'll try the lower temerature and see if that helps. The bacon did get crisp even with the soup/ sour cream topping but I don't think it would have if I had covered the dish. I didn't save the sauce it was kind of thin and there was a lot of grease from the bacon. The flavor was great, very elegant for a Wednesday night family dinner but they are my best critics. No bad reviews from any of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I have had this recipe for 30 years, and the friend who gave it to me said it was the most flexible recipe in the world. She was right. I fix this the day before, put it in the fridge over night, thereby freeing up my time when I have company. I also leave out the bacon entirely, since tere is plenty of salt and taste without it, and my family complained about the 'grease'. I increase the sour cream to a pint per can of soup. It also reheats like a dream, even in a microwave. Also you can cook it at 250, 275, 300, 350, just try and see which result you like. I think it is better the longer it cooks so I opt for 250, and 3 hours. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States