Chicken Eugene Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Recipe is simply wonderful and almost mindlessly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Bland and dry. None of my kids ate more than 1 bite and my husband couldn't even pretend to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have been cooking this for years, with a slight variation. Like other reviewers have said, I wrap my chicken around the dried beef and then wrap with bacon. I also use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. Dried beef is very salty for me, so I've found if I rinse the beef with water and then pat dry, it reduces the saltiness of this dish. After cooking, I add some cooked instant rice to make more of a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The only change I made was to pound the chicken breasts flat, place two or three slices of dried beef on the chicken, roll it up, then wrap in bacon. I then poured a mixture of FF sour cream and low-sodium CoMushroom soup over the top. This was a rich and satisfying meal - served it with steamed broccoli and buttered baby potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was great for low carb diet if you use less soup, more sour cream and add some fresh mushrooms. I added some diced onion, ground black pepper and dried parsley to the sauce before baking. Asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Served this to a banquet of 100 and it was a huge hit! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Yummy! I doubled the sour cream and mushroom soup. When it was almost done, I covered with provolone cheese. I had to cook this longer than three hours... may be my oven. Regardless, this has a wonderful flavor! I can't wait to serve this to a group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
First of all, my kids and I don't eat mushrooms so we used cream of celery instead. We doubled the amounts of both the soup and the sour cream, and added an 8 oz package of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sherry, 1/2 cup of milk and 2 packages of frozen spinach (10 oz. ea.). I mixed the sour cream, cream cheese, milk, sherry and soup together. wrapped the chicken breasts with the dried beef (I soak the dried beef for several hours in hot water to remove a majority of the salt.), then wrap the bacon around the dried beef wrapped chicken. Place the chicken in a lightly oiled baking dish. Put the spinach in the baking pan between the chicken breasts. Cover chicken and spinach with the creamy mixture and bake as directed in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Dry. Dull. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yummmm! The whole family loved this and I am cooking it again for guests tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie &Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States