Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A hit in our house! I use a heaping spoon of chili powder to spice it up. Never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family and I love this for its simplicity and it's delicious. We make it once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe with a few tweeks. While cooking the chicken I toss in some salsa and let it cook together. This gives the chicken a ton of flavor. You can pick the intensity of the heat by using mild, medium, or hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This has been a regular weekly dish at our house. I too like a kick, so I add in some hot sauce in both mixtures. I also like to use hot peppered chiles. This usually makes about 5 enchiladas for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Hyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was great and easy to make. I added a 1/4 teaspoon of ghost pepper sauce to the soup mix and a can of 8oz diced jalapenos to the chicken mixture. I also seasoned the chicken taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good! But definatley needed a little spicing up. I added enchilada sauce and it gave it a good boost :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lundstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I've been making this recipe (with some different measurements) for about 15 years. It's kind of a "jumping-off-point" recipe. You can make it as-is and it's great, or you can monkey with it and add all kids of stuff... black beans, refried beans, corn, Rotel, rice, jalapenos, chicken grilled/boiled/baked or rotisserie, corn tortillas, whatever's hanging out in your cupboard, and it comes out yummy. It's one of those "it's-so-easy-you-can-make-it-out-of-your-brain" recipes, and I almost always have everything on hand. My 11 year old will eat this and he doesn't eat anything except peanut butter, eggs, broccoli, and macaroni, so you KNOW it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamelita
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe with a few changes; I mixed cayenne pepper, salsa, and Velveeta cheese with the chicken and I added refrained beans and salsa to the top layer. I also mixed the bottom portion of soup with cooked white rice for the bed. It was delicious with just the right flavor and kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe, and it was okay. I thought it was a little dry. I even added some chicken broth to the meat and onion mixture, it needed more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States