Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I've been making this exact recipe for about 15 years, from my Campbell's Cookbook, and the kids and I just love it! It's not very spicy, you could kick it up a little if you like that (I've added salsa, comes out great), but we enjoy it as-is and it's been a long time favorite. We put more sour cream on it once its on our plates, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
my and my husband's favorite recipe from this site so far. my four- and six-year-old - not so much. but we're the grownups, so we win. :) (occasionally)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Turned out FANTASTIC!!!! I used just a little more cheese, at the end and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Fantastic Enchiladas! The only way my wife will eat onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very Yummy, will cook again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This gets 6 stars because my 4 year-old loved it and was able to help with the cooking! I have made this recipe a few times and I always use rotel instead of green chilis. My husband says its not spicey enough, but I like it just fine. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this. We made a few small changes. I added a jalapeno and a hotter pepper to the onions. For the chicken, I marinated 2 chicken breasts in a mixture of 2Tbs Worcestershire sauce, 2 Tbs soy sauce, 2Tbs apple cider vinegar, 2tsp chili powder and a dash of hot sauce. I let the chicken sit for a few hours and then the boyfriend cooked the chicken on the grill until done all the way through. After that, we cooked the recipe as it states and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Has to be the BEST enchilada recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf spirit

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awsome. I made these last night and they were easy and taste great. I used left over chicken fajita meet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I changed it a smidgeon - used ground sirloin vs chicken and cream of mushroom soup vs cream of chicken. Very good and my picky 6 yo likes it, too! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States