Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Okay I am from Southern Colorado/Northern New Mexico, WAY TOO BLAND! I added more chili powder and some hot salsa to the chicken while it was cooking. Much, MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
great starter recipe! you can tweak it for your level of spice very easly. Add olives on top, mix in a little cumin, use cobly jack or any other favorite cheese. The possibilities for the tastebuds are endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SO GOOD! didn't change anything just added a little salt and garlic powder. I will make this again my children and husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband liked this recipe, but I was not a fan. Too bland if made exactly like recipe states. I won't be making this again unless my husband wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene
Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This does not need changed at all. I've made it a couple times now and it is perfect. My husband prefers lots of cheese though so I add some to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We loved this dish. I was skeptical at first because of the cream of chicken soup but it just adds moisture & you can't really taste it. The next time I makes this, I am going to double recipe so we can have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielovesdeals
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I omitted the chili powder because I was out and it still turned out awesom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family loves this recipe! Instead of green chilies we have always added a can of rotel, it adds a little spicy to the mix but we love it that way! And I use a little paprika, cumin salt and pepper as well. To make things faster instead I just add soup mixture to the chicken and onion mixture, it tastes the same because its all getting mixed together anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I tried this because I wanted to do something different than a traditional enchilada, and this was definitely different. The cream of chicken soup did make it creamy but it was just OK. I would definitely add salsa to the soup mixture to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States