Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is delicious! My children AND my husband all love it (me, too!)! I throw a handful of cheese into the chicken and sauce mix, just to mix it up. This is a recipe I use all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good taste. Husband wanted more tortillas less meat. Easy, fast, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Even my little brother (who is extremely picky and hates Mexican food) likes this recipe. I found it to be great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this for the first time and it was very good, but my youngest child did not like it :) You MUST season this dish. I put cumin, garlic salt, a couple dabs of mild taco sauce, and a little chili powder in the meat mixture (with the onions and green chillies), and also in the soup/sour cream mixture. I used a few tablespoons more of the soup mixture in with the meat mixture than the recipe called for as well. This tasted like a dish from Chevy's. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Not too spiced which my husband loves, but has good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was a hit with the boyfriend. I used canned chicken which made it easier and upped the green chilies just a bit. I also served with good salsa on the side as it does need a bit of additional zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
quick and easy. great for a fast tasty dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my husband and myself. I changed a few things, but mostly kept the recipe the same. When sauteing the onion/chili powder I also added some salt and pepper for added seasoning. I used 2 cups of frozen diced chicken, heated it up when I tossed it in with the green chilies and two tablespoons of the soup mixture. When filling the flour tortillas, I also sprinkled some Mexican cheese blend in. On the bottom of the pan I put a little bet of the soup mixture (but not enough to make it soggy). On top I put the remaining soup mixture and some green onions. It turned out absolutely delicious, wasn't bland in the least bit. My husband absolutely loved them. It gave us leftovers for lunch which were even really good heated up. It was super easy, will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was great, but would have been bland without the one addition I made: I added a small can of enchilada sauce (about 1/3 to chicken mixture and 2/3 to soup mixture). I put some hot sauce on top of my serving and it was perfect! I also might try it with corn tortillas next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I should have had more realistic expectations when I saw the cream of mushroom soup, but the pictures swayed me to try it. It's basically just a variation of a chicken casserole. I added spinach bc it was sorely lacking in any healthy aspect but it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States