Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It came out really, really well. I've never made "enchi's" with flour tortillas. I really liked the variation from corn. I added cheese inside along with the chicken just for a bit more cheesy goodness...????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2caden
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was amazing. I didn't change a thing. My very picky 6 year old even loved it. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It's a easy weeknight dinner. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe is one of the best chicken enchilada recipes I have made. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat and the only change I made was I flavored the meat with taco seasoning following the directions on the seasoning. Just as good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I modified this recipe by adding a can of enchilada sauce and instead of the sour cream I used one block of cream cheese. My family said they were the best enchiladas I had ever made! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I sliced up two large chicken breasts into strips and cooked in a slow cooker on low for 2.5 hours with 1 cup of Costco salsa, a sprinkling of garlic salt, onion powder, and a couple cloves of minced garlic. This made about 3 cups of chicken, then I continued the recipe as normal using the same measurements even though I had extra chicken. It made 12 enchiladas which worked well for an 8x13 pan. I cooked it for 15 minutes then put the cheese on top and cooked it for another 10 minutes. So perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I generally try to stick to the recipes on here unless I am out of something. When I was making this dish, I accidentally grabbed and opened a can of Campbell's condensed Cheddar Soup instead of the Cream of Chicken. I figured I would use it since I opened it and I think I will continue to use the Cheddar Soup. My husband and I both found it to be very flavorful. I omitted the green chilies as I did not have any on hand, and I also cooked the enchiladas on top of prepared white rice and yellow corn. I covered the top with Enchilada sauce and Monterey Jack Cheese before baking and served it with sour cream and some guacamole. As for the chicken, I seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic, and chili powder before baking it. Pretty easy, very delicious! Made it again for family who were in town and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this last night. Easy to make and very good! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
good quick easy meal that the kids can help make and will eat. Make two pans, one spicy and one using the original recipe with additional spices as needed. I'm not a fan of Mexican but this is decent for a weeknight meal, especially in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States