Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I did my own twist on this basic recipe. I steamed the toritillas in the microwave to get pliable (saves fat & mess). I doubled the cilantro since my husband is a cilantro freek. Then I used fresh hungrian wax peppers from our garden instead of the canned. I used I can of green enchilada sauce and one can chicken broth for the sauce. I eliminated the flour and butter and added more cheese. I am eating it now yum. Can't wait for my husband to come home and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Wow!! This was amazing and my husband loved it!! The only change I made was to moisten up the shredded chicken with some red enchilada sauce and i left out the garnishes. This has been added to our meal rotation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraskye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These enchiladas were really good, just need to be more spicy, I used 2 cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These enchiladas were awesome! My whole family enjoyed them. If the kids like it then i know its good! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was so yummy- it didn't seem like it would come out well when I was preparing it, but it was super. Even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I only made the enchilada sause but it was delish! I used fresh green chiles from NM, and made the enchilada sause with veg bullion. I used it for some vegetarian enchiladas. Wow, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were good. One comment - even if the sauce looks like too much, use it all! :) It wasn't too spicy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Really delicious: I was looking for a change from my usual enchiladas with canned sauce. This sauce was really good--and I could make it without making a special trip to the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Loved this recipe which came recommended by a friend. A keeper for the recipe box. Easy to make and could even be made ahead and refrigerated until ready to bake for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Try these and you won't be disappointed!! They are truly wonderful and worth the extra effort instead of opening a can of enchilada sauce. The second time I made them I used hot green chiles and 1TB of jalapeno juice or jalapeno tabasco in it for a little kick. It still wasn't all that spicy but great flavor!!! I make these all the time and my parents who are very picky asked me for the recipe. My grandma steals any leftovers if I tell her I made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States