Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These enchiladas were awesome! My whole family enjoyed them. If the kids like it then i know its good! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was so yummy- it didn't seem like it would come out well when I was preparing it, but it was super. Even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I only made the enchilada sause but it was delish! I used fresh green chiles from NM, and made the enchilada sause with veg bullion. I used it for some vegetarian enchiladas. Wow, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were good. One comment - even if the sauce looks like too much, use it all! :) It wasn't too spicy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Really delicious: I was looking for a change from my usual enchiladas with canned sauce. This sauce was really good--and I could make it without making a special trip to the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Loved this recipe which came recommended by a friend. A keeper for the recipe box. Easy to make and could even be made ahead and refrigerated until ready to bake for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Try these and you won't be disappointed!! They are truly wonderful and worth the extra effort instead of opening a can of enchilada sauce. The second time I made them I used hot green chiles and 1TB of jalapeno juice or jalapeno tabasco in it for a little kick. It still wasn't all that spicy but great flavor!!! I make these all the time and my parents who are very picky asked me for the recipe. My grandma steals any leftovers if I tell her I made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were GREAT! I did sub 1/2 of the sour cream with 1/2 cup of green salsa. Other than that these are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My sis -- who lived in Santa Fe for years and is picky about green chile -- loved these. Leftovers did not last long! We topped w/ plain yogurt and green chile salsa. (Also, I just microwaved the tortillas a couple at a time for a few seconds to make them pliable enough to roll up...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Simple and delicious! Of course, I added an entire jar of green chili sauce made from one of Albuquerque's many local New Mexican food restaurants. Topped with sour cream and chives even though the green chili sauce called for sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States