Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness, I loved these!!! I usually make enchiladas with red sauce but I so preferred these. I made them exactly as written and they were divine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This receipe came out great, however the sour cream gave the sauce a tang my husband didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Awesome. My husband absolutely flipped for these. First, I skipped pan-frying the tortillas and just heated them in a dry skillet to make them pliable (plus I was using flour tortillas because I sent hubby to the store without clear instructions :P). I think what helped make these such a success was that I rubbed my raw chicken down with cumin, lime-infused salt, garlic, and oregano and slapped on the George Foreman. Really added an extra punch of flavor. I also added plenty of garlic to the sauce. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Used this recipe for the sauce- it was fantastic! Made my enchiladas with Rotisserie (sp?) chicken for a quick meal. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Only made some small changes to use what I had on hand. I used pulled pork instead of chicken, flour tortillas instead of corn, and a can of Rotel tomatoes instead of green chiles. I used an immersion blender prior to adding the sour cream and the sauce was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We really liked this recipe! I cooked the chicken breasts by poaching them in water mixed with chili powder, cumin and oregano. This made them very moist and flavorful. The sauce was great. When I poured it over the rolled enchiladas, I was worried that it was too watery, but it thickened up 'til it was just right while in the oven. I especially enjoyed this because it reminded me of the Mexican food back home in Texas. They don't do sour cream sauces here in South Carolina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Surprisingly easy enchiladas. I added a little paprika to the chicken but these where a huge hit with my new husband. I get all my recipes from this site since I am learning how to cook. So thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe was a home run!! The only real change I made was in the assembly. Instead of rolling them individually, I layered 6 softened tortillas, then the chicken, cheese, and remaining tortillas. I poured the sauce over it and sprinkled with chopped red onion instead of putting the onion inside the mix. This recipe is by far the best chicken enchilada recipe I have EVER tasted. Better than my favorite Mexican restaurant. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are very mild enchiladas. The sour cream tones down the chiles a lot. I followed the recipe. They were very mild, but flavorful. I had to add some hot sauce at the table. Frying the corn flours made it a lot easier to roll and the flours didn't seem soggy after they were cooked. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent! I used Rotisserie Chicken to save time, and it was very good....the sauce was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States