Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
So good! I made the recipe exactly as written except I used fat free sour cream (my husband couldn't tell a difference). I do not like spicy foods, but I did use Hot green chiles and the enchiladas were not too spicy, but had a nice zing. I also broiled the enchiladas for the last five minutes to get the brown bubbled cheese flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are very tasty and give a good change from the red sauce enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
this was AAAmazing, i followed the instructions exactly. however i took reviewers advice added more flavor to the chicken with cans of rotel tom/green chilis, it was perfect!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemoment

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
So good. I chopped up a couple of jalapeno peppers to put in the sauce and let them simmer. We loved these. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This enchilada recipe stands out from the rest! The only changes I made were: I never dip the tortillas in oil. I don't have a problem with them falling apart, maybe because where I live they make them fresh. Also, I don't like raw onions, so I added the onions to the butter and cooked them until soft before adding the flour. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I used whole wheat flour torillas - personal preference. The recipe doesn't state the size of the corn tortillas but I think they are usually about 6". I didn't allow for the larger size of the tortillas I used so my filling was skimpy. I didn't realize my miscalculation until too late to make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was wonderful. Thank you so very much for this recipe-- its a keeper! I ended up using a can of rotel instead of the green chilis, using half the can and the liquid from the can to mix in with the shredded chicken. Added some garlic to the chicken and the sauce, and used Colby/jack instead of all Monterrey Jack. This was a mild version with a hint of heat, not enough to make my 9 yr old run, in fact, she scarfed hers down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time about a year ago, and it has been a big hit in our house ever since! It is my husband's favorite meal and he brags about it to his friends (much to my delight :)). Those who we have made it for have always asked for the recipe. It really is delicious! Also, the chilis are pretty mild so I use 2 cans. Even then, it is not really spicy. But that's good for us because we have 3 small children. They love the enchiladas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
it is ok not something i would probably cook again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made exactly according to recipe, made no changes. I used twelve small corn tortillas and that filled one 9x13 baking dish perfectly. My husband and I thought this was a little bland. He used a little homemade salsa on top and then it was just right. When I make this again, I'll add a few more spices. I think CookinBug had it right by using a chicken that had been cooked in spices. Kind of layering the flavor is kind of needed to balance out the richness of the sauce. Quite easy to make, really only took under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States