Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! I shredded leftover beer can chicken breasts and one leg quarter with the cheese. (Usually make 2 -3 beer can chickens at a time in order to have the leftover meat available) Also added 1 extra 4 oz. can of chopped chiles into the filling. The sauce mixture is a great idea and nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I followed the sauce to a T which is really what makes the difference in these enchiladas. Nice change. I'd never complained about to much sauce when it's that delicious. I added lots of stuff the enchilladas to suit us. I will use this often. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is very good and easy to make. I used smoked chicken, smoked hatch chilies, fresh chopped onions and a mix of jack & cheddar for the filling. My guests gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz T.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty! Next time I will add some sliced jalapeño on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this as printed several times and it is 5 stars for sure. It is also a recipe that you can fool around with -- I love to use the same techniques for pot roast beef enchiladas. Make the sauce using beef broth instead. Maybe place a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan, add the enchiladas and then put the homemade sauce on top. It's a fabulous recipe in and of itself with so many possibilities to experiment. Thank you aaronspool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As is, I think the sauce would have been too runny. I decided to add shredded Monterey jack to the sauce to give it a thicker, creamier, consistency. I also added some flavor & heat to the chicken with S&P, smoky hot paprika, cumin, garlic, and cayenne. This was delicious! My tweaked version will definitely go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I am only rating the sauce recipe and I can't say enough about how easy and good it is. I have used it several occasions on my own enchilada recipe. So quick and easy you will never buy store bought again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I wish I would have listened to the other bad reviews. I made it exactly as listed. It was absolutely bland. No flavor at all and I even added a fresh jalapeño with the chiles. We took one bite and stared at each other with the "yuck" face. My husband and I still ate it but added a ton of salsa on top. My eight year old told me right away they were terrible and did not want to eat it. The only one who ate it with a little bit of enjoyment was my three year old. I thought I would try something new but only found disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm only reviewing the sauce, as I use the slow cooker cilantro lime chicken recipe from this site for the chicken. The sauce is very easy and very good. If your like me and love green chiles, I would suggest using two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States