Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was good but the onions were a bit to raw for me. I like them softer and would cook them beforehand with a little garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We love this ! It has become one of our favourites, I make this at least twice a month. The only changes I make is to double the sauce, there is never enough. I even heat some separately to pour over the enchiladas at the table. Wish I could give it ten stars! I get ten good sized 8 inch tortillas out of it. I also get a great pot of stock as I usually forget to thaw the chicken so I just poach them and add the chicken to the veg cooked. I make a mean creamy tarragon chicken soup with the stock. So for around $8.50 this makes two dinners and two lunches plus 8 good bowls of soup. You really can't go wrong !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is a great recipe! I'll make it again and again. The only change I made was to mix in some pepper jack cheese. Can't wait to fix it for the family when they come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hitchcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
needed more flavor, but I did get a wonderful recipe for cream of chicken soup out of this! I will make this again but will definitely add more seasonings, my husband says just ok as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! I shredded leftover beer can chicken breasts and one leg quarter with the cheese. (Usually make 2 -3 beer can chickens at a time in order to have the leftover meat available) Also added 1 extra 4 oz. can of chopped chiles into the filling. The sauce mixture is a great idea and nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I followed the sauce to a T which is really what makes the difference in these enchiladas. Nice change. I'd never complained about to much sauce when it's that delicious. I added lots of stuff the enchilladas to suit us. I will use this often. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is very good and easy to make. I used smoked chicken, smoked hatch chilies, fresh chopped onions and a mix of jack & cheddar for the filling. My guests gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz T.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty! Next time I will add some sliced jalapeño on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this as printed several times and it is 5 stars for sure. It is also a recipe that you can fool around with -- I love to use the same techniques for pot roast beef enchiladas. Make the sauce using beef broth instead. Maybe place a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan, add the enchiladas and then put the homemade sauce on top. It's a fabulous recipe in and of itself with so many possibilities to experiment. Thank you aaronspool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As is, I think the sauce would have been too runny. I decided to add shredded Monterey jack to the sauce to give it a thicker, creamier, consistency. I also added some flavor & heat to the chicken with S&P, smoky hot paprika, cumin, garlic, and cayenne. This was delicious! My tweaked version will definitely go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States