Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As is, I think the sauce would have been too runny. I decided to add shredded Monterey jack to the sauce to give it a thicker, creamier, consistency. I also added some flavor & heat to the chicken with S&P, smoky hot paprika, cumin, garlic, and cayenne. This was delicious! My tweaked version will definitely go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I am only rating the sauce recipe and I can't say enough about how easy and good it is. I have used it several occasions on my own enchilada recipe. So quick and easy you will never buy store bought again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I wish I would have listened to the other bad reviews. I made it exactly as listed. It was absolutely bland. No flavor at all and I even added a fresh jalapeño with the chiles. We took one bite and stared at each other with the "yuck" face. My husband and I still ate it but added a ton of salsa on top. My eight year old told me right away they were terrible and did not want to eat it. The only one who ate it with a little bit of enjoyment was my three year old. I thought I would try something new but only found disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm only reviewing the sauce, as I use the slow cooker cilantro lime chicken recipe from this site for the chicken. The sauce is very easy and very good. If your like me and love green chiles, I would suggest using two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a very good start to chicken enchiladas. I made this as written, but would have enjoyed a little heat and spice mixed in with the chicken. The sauce on the top is very good, and I will leave it the same when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used flour tortillas ( without frying them ) and got a rotisserie chicken and shredded it . This is my new davirite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it, easy to make. My coworkers thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I did use flour tortillas instead because thats what my husband prefers, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We loved these so much that now i double the recipe and freeze one for another time. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The sauce was excellent! My only changes were cooking the chicken with a bit of tomatillo green sauce and Badia complete seasoning. Added a bit more tomatillo sauce to the cheese, chicken mix, since mine was a little dry. Served on a bed of lettuce. We will be having this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States