Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this as printed several times and it is 5 stars for sure. It is also a recipe that you can fool around with -- I love to use the same techniques for pot roast beef enchiladas. Make the sauce using beef broth instead. Maybe place a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan, add the enchiladas and then put the homemade sauce on top. It's a fabulous recipe in and of itself with so many possibilities to experiment. Thank you aaronspool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As is, I think the sauce would have been too runny. I decided to add shredded Monterey jack to the sauce to give it a thicker, creamier, consistency. I also added some flavor & heat to the chicken with S&P, smoky hot paprika, cumin, garlic, and cayenne. This was delicious! My tweaked version will definitely go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I am only rating the sauce recipe and I can't say enough about how easy and good it is. I have used it several occasions on my own enchilada recipe. So quick and easy you will never buy store bought again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I wish I would have listened to the other bad reviews. I made it exactly as listed. It was absolutely bland. No flavor at all and I even added a fresh jalapeño with the chiles. We took one bite and stared at each other with the "yuck" face. My husband and I still ate it but added a ton of salsa on top. My eight year old told me right away they were terrible and did not want to eat it. The only one who ate it with a little bit of enjoyment was my three year old. I thought I would try something new but only found disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm only reviewing the sauce, as I use the slow cooker cilantro lime chicken recipe from this site for the chicken. The sauce is very easy and very good. If your like me and love green chiles, I would suggest using two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a very good start to chicken enchiladas. I made this as written, but would have enjoyed a little heat and spice mixed in with the chicken. The sauce on the top is very good, and I will leave it the same when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used flour tortillas ( without frying them ) and got a rotisserie chicken and shredded it . This is my new davirite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it, easy to make. My coworkers thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I did use flour tortillas instead because thats what my husband prefers, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We loved these so much that now i double the recipe and freeze one for another time. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States