Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good recipe to start with. I made some changes though and really liked what I ended up with. I used a mix that replaces the condensed soup that is much lower in sodium than any condensed soup (1/8 & 2/3 Cup milk, 1 1/3 Tbsp Corn Starch, 1/2 Tbsp Instant Chicken Bouillon, 2/3 tsp dried minced Onion, scant 1/4 tsp Italian Seasoning: Combine with 1/4 cold water whisk until well blended, cook on stove top or in microwave until thickened, then use just as you would a can of soup). I also added a 1/8 cup of jarred salsa verde to the sauce to give it more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ocfishguy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good eating here!!! Light....heart and stomach/pouch healthy. Great for Gastric Bypass Folks!!! Please see the pics and web site. The sour cream in the Green Enchilada Sauce is a must. I only used a 1/2 can of the cream of chicken soup. That sauce is the key to me. The next batch I will make more sauce to put on the individual serving. During the 25 minutes at 350 degrees the Tortilla's suc up the sauce. I think a side of additional sauce is a must! Those things were Great! Thanks for the idea and help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this tonight exactly like the instructions and it was very very dry. Sure is missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
quick, easy, but missing something, i added the green enchilada sauce which made it a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
i did this a bit different and a bit more healthy! i added some fresh kale and garlic in with my onions. and instead of using sour cream i used nonfat plain yogurt. i also use mozzarella cheese. (it was what i had, and a little healthier) very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My kids call these 'Gringo Enchiladas'. They say that these are definitely not the kind their friend's mother's make. But for something different and for a sauce out of a can, they work in a pinch. They are a whole lot easier to make than the traditional enchiladas......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by USA girl in Dubai
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Made this for the first time and thought it was awesome. Cant believe it has gotten such bad ratings. Better than any I've had at a Mexican place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
a little spicy but incredibly yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States