Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Entire family, from Grandpa to toddlers, enjoyed this dish. Easy, tasty and not to spicy for all to enjoy. Has become a classic at our home and my daughter and daughter-in -law have both added this to their collections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
My kids weren't that crazy about it, but they are very picky! My husband and I absolutely LOVE it and make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
We had mexican night for our recent supperclub. It was fabulous! There were no left-overs. Amos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Not really exciting. We did leave out the chiles, but I don't think they would have helped the overall bland feeling the soup imparted to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I will start by saying that I'm not a big fan of recipes that contain cream of chicken soup, so why I tried this I do not know! I didn't care for this dish much. It wasn't bad tasting. It was just that the cream of chicken soup made it very rich and I missed the enchilada sauce that the cream of chicken soup seemed to be a substitute for. If you like cream of chicken soup in your recipes you will probably feel differently than I do about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I just made this the other day and my kids loved it! My husband also said it was very good, but then again, my husband eats anything I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
We love Mexican food and this recipe is great. Not so spicy for the kids, but tasty for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This is by far my most favorite Enchilada recipe. It was a hit with my husband too. The flavor it the best I have made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I recommend two cans of cream of chicken or it may be too dry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Everyone I have made this for loves it! I have change one thing after making it several times. I now throw 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts in the crockpot with some peperoncini's & juice (sp) let them cook all day and then shread the chicken. It really gives it a good flavor that is not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States