Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These hit the spot! Corn tortillas are a must. Also added a can of hot rotel to soup mixture, which gave it a perfect kick. My new discovery, is the Havarati cheese sold in slices at Costco. What a great melting Cheese! Added 1/3 of a slice inside the tortilla, and grated cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and had remarkable flavor, but it was pretty salty, probably due to the can of soup that's used. I served the enchiladas with a jarred salsa and the combination was excellent. The soup/sour cream mixture was very thick and next time I'll try to thin it out a bit with broth or skim milk, which will probably also help reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used about 20 ounces of soup and black olives on the top, other than that, I did as instructed. VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very Good but we also mixed in a can of enchilada sauce to pepper it up. I will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
really liked this version. I added jalapenos. just for some kick. Have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AMAZING, with some modifications. Added all of the sour cream/soup mixture to the chicken mixture to stuff the enchiladas with. The chicken/onions mixture alone was way too dry without it. I then topped the enchiladas with a mixture of 1 can red enchilada sauce + 1 can cream of mushroom stirred together then poured on top. Sprinkled Tony's seasoning all over the top for a little kick, plus a little mozzerella cheese on top with the cheddar cheese. Me & hubby think these are the best enchiladas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I actually layered this and placed in a casserole dish. Even my picky husband ate it and went back for seconds. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
pretty good but not great, cheap to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! These were so good! And easy to make! I especially liked them because they didn't need enchilada sauce which I really don't like. They were creamy and delicious! I left out the chili powder because we don't really like spicy. I also only used 5 tortillas and put them in a smaller baking dish (8X8) so each tortilla was very stuffed. And I used Mexican blend cheese instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I also added some salsa to the sauce, and added black beans to the individual enchiladas cause I didn't make enough chicken... But all was well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States