Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Everyone at the dinner table agreed this was quite possibly one of the tastiest versions of a classic we've ever tried. Didn't put soup inside the tortillas, only in the pan and on top. Also added some red onions, green peppers, and jalapenoes when I sauteed the chili powder & chicken to give the whole dish even more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've made these twice; the first time, they were a bit too hot for my children and husband (I like spice!) so the 2nd time I used medium salsa instead of the green chile peppers, and it was perfect! I also added about 3 T of cream cheese into the soup mixture, simply because I'm addicted to enchiladas with cream cheese in them! Anyway, just wanted to say these are great! Super easy, too!! Thank you Jeri Reed for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My husband really liked this. The kids thought it was a little spicy, but what do they know? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this recipe last night and was extremely disappointed and misled by the high rating--it lacked the flavor and spice that I anticipated from the description. The soup mixture seemed heavy and insubstantial...I would add stronger chiles/peppers to avoid the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were pretty good the filling needed a bit more flavor so I added some spices and some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So good! But next time I will top it off with green onions. That will make it PERFECT! Thank you for such a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These hit the spot! Corn tortillas are a must. Also added a can of hot rotel to soup mixture, which gave it a perfect kick. My new discovery, is the Havarati cheese sold in slices at Costco. What a great melting Cheese! Added 1/3 of a slice inside the tortilla, and grated cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and had remarkable flavor, but it was pretty salty, probably due to the can of soup that's used. I served the enchiladas with a jarred salsa and the combination was excellent. The soup/sour cream mixture was very thick and next time I'll try to thin it out a bit with broth or skim milk, which will probably also help reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used about 20 ounces of soup and black olives on the top, other than that, I did as instructed. VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very Good but we also mixed in a can of enchilada sauce to pepper it up. I will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States