Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My picky young children ate this and asked for seconds!I followed the recipe as written and served Mexican Rice III on the side. This is by no means gourmet, but from entering the kitchen to sitting down to bless the food only took 45 minutes. That counts for a lot when you have starving, whiny children scavenging for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyd King
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I keep this recipe everywhere...on my fridge, in my purse, tucked in my glove box. It's my "go-to" recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Fast and easy,but added half a pouch of taco seasoning hot and spicy and half tsp madras curry spice.great recipe,will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used corn tortillas and it was too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
As-is, I give this recipe a 3. It lacked serious seasoning, but was a great base. I made it per the instructions, then after it was done, added a few things. Here's what I added: one packet McCormick brown gravy mix, extra kosher salt (to taste), a few dashes of Tony Chachere's seasoning. I'll make it again, but next time I'll add a can of sweet peas (I think they're important in beef stew) and extra carrots. It's yummy with the additions, though. Also, I didn't have red wine (the only part I initially didn't do per recipe), but I deglazed the pan with the same amount if water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by A_Harris
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very easy to make! Taste good ! My four year old won't put her fork down :) I used less chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have some cans of cream soups that need used up, so I've been looking for recipes using them. I don't usually use cream soups in my enchiladas, but this one sounded really good. I did do some tweaking to suit our tastes. I boiled some chicken breasts the day before with chopped onions and garlic, salt, pepper, and cumin. I removed the meat and let the broth simmer down some to use with recipe. Next day, I shredded the meat and heated up corn tortillas while my sauce heated on the stove. I left out the sour cream (hubby doesn't care for it) and added a can of cheddar cheese soup. Added a small can of green enchilada sauce (I love that stuff!) and a soup can full of my chicken broth, 2 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and the green chile peppers. I poured part of the sauce into my shredded chicken, then covered the bottom of my baking pan with the sauce. I dipped my tortillas in the sauce before spooning in the chicken mixture, rolled them up and poured more sauce over the top. Can you tell we like lots of sauce with our enchiladas? lol Topped with shredded cheese, chopped onions, and sliced black olives and baked. Served them with chopped tomatoes on top and Mexican rice on the side. Yum yum - and I have enough leftover for todays' lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSuzyQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe, as so many others have done. I have to say I was just underwhelmed. There was no clear-cut enchilada flavor. It was more like a casserole I would find at a potluck at church. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good! I followed others advice and added a can of enchilada sauce to the chicken and sour cream mix. I made Mexican rice as a side. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States