Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I made a couple changes. I stewed 3 boneless chicken breasts in a frying pan by adding 1/4 cup water and 1/2 package of taco seasoning and cooked on low heat letting the flavour soak in. Cut up the chicken in the pan when it was almost cooked and let it simmer longer. Add water if the pan is dry. I also substituted whole wheat flour tortillas and used a tex mex shredded cheese mixture. Before putting in oven, I added a can of enchilada sauce, which gave more flavour and colour. Baked for 20 minutes then added cheese and baked another 10. Garnish with chopped fresh parsley. Served with a salad and warm cornbread. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The entire family liked this one and requested that I make it again! I used shredded chicken instead of cubed because I had left over from shredded chicken taco's a couple nights before. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland, doesnt taste like Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this for cinco de mayo and we loved it! I omitted the chilis because my daughter was having stomach pains. I generally don't like things too hot but I really wish I'd used the chilis. This was anything but too spicy and was also very filling. Patsu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I found lots of great suggestions from other reviewers for altering this recipe to fit my own taste. I added about 4 oz of Velveeta cheese and 1/2 tsp cumin to the chicken mixture. I also used 2 large cans of chicken (yes, like tuna, but chicken) which saved A LOT of time! Lastly, I added about 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the portion of soup/sour cream that I poured over top of the enchiladas. Next time, I'll add twice as much enchilada sauce and maybe even some chopped jar jalapenos for some extra kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
added garlic and used Las Palmas green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This recipe was so great! I shredded the chicken versus chopping it. So tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This has become my go-to enchilada recipe. The addition of the soup is genius! I like to cook the chicken on low in the crock pot while I'm at work then just shred with a fork before adding to the pan. I also top with enchilada sauce before baking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States