Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas, and stuffed with rotissere chicken. The casserole was mildly spiced, so children would eat it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I followed the advice of JENNYB5149, as we like things with a kick. I was unable to get the soup that JENNYB5149 recommended, so I used the cream of chicken soup, but I used Mexican blend cheese instead of regular Cheddar. It was very good, but if you're looking for a real kick, I'd recommend doing some additional tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really liked this recipe. It was easy and fast and very tasty. I added a can of enchilada sauce(will add 2 next time) to the soup, and added some cumin like others suggested. I also put in pico de gallo while making the chicken mixture to add some more spice. And I shredded the chicken as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is quick and easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. Only thing I changed was doubling the sauce and adding a couple spoonfuls of it and some cheese (used cheddar/jack mix) to inside of tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Made this recipe last night and my Mexican food- hating boyfriend loved it! What's nice about this dish is that you can alter it to it your tastes/what you need to get rid of... That being said, I added green peepers, minced garlic, salsa and some extra spices (chili powder, cumin, salt) to the onion pan. The cream of chicken/sour cream mix was good, but I think next time I will try it with the Campbell's "nacho" cheese I saw at my grocer. I forgot to put the mix inside the enchilada, but that didn't seem to make a big difference... All in all this was pretty good (but not mindblowing) and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Crowd Pleaser and my 3 year old liked it. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We tried this today for the first time and everybody was kind of disappointed. The food was not bad, but I have honestly found better boxed frozen enchiladas. This far south, we prefer big flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrbkennedy
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is infinitely adaptable, but I always double the amount of green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I don't know, maybe Enchiladas in the UK are completely different. I followed this recipe and thought it was very bland. Even extra chillies couldn't save it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States