Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made it several times! I only give it a 4/5 because I make some significant changes that would make it a 5. To the soup mixture I maintain the soup/sour cream ratio but add about a cup of green enchilada sauce. To the soup/chicken mixture I add a LOT of cheese as well as frozen corn and plain white rice (that I like to add chicken bouillon to while cooking). This basically doubles the recipe while adding some substance to the enchiladas themselves, and the corn is my favorite part as it adds a sweet crunch. So I end up making about 12 hefty enchiladas that are spread between two 9x13s. I smear the soup mixture as usual on the bottom before placing the stuffed enchiladas, then add the rest of the mixture to the top. After that I take more enchilada sauce and pour on top, followed by a WHOLE lot of cheese to the top of that. I probably double if not triple the amount of cheese, but we are a cheese loving family ;) I buy the big can of enchilada sauce then leave it on the table for those that want more, and it's usually almost gone by the end. Even my picky 3 year old who was hesitant to try said "Mmm this is good!" I made it in less than 45 min (including cooking the chicken) and the whole family loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My goodness this is good! I started by cooking my chicken in a pan with taco seasoning. I shredded the chicken breats with a folk for a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was really good, I made some changes. I didn't have the green chiles and I used more than a cup of cheese. We love the cheesy baked dishes so we covered the top with cheese. I will definitely make this again but I will increase the amounts that make up the filling. There wasn't a lot of chicken in each but some pieces were still a little dry. The bites that had the sour cream/soup mixture were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Really tasty and easy to make. First time they seemed a bit dry so I doubled the sauce which then seemed too overwhelming so 1.5x is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty! Made as recipe is listed. Next time, I might use two cans of cream of chicken soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These enchiladas are amazing. Didn't change a thing and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! My husband and son were very pleased, this is now one of my sons favorites! After reading comments I shredded the chicken after cooking chicken breasts in melted butter instead of margarine, seasoned with chili powder, onion powder, taco seasoning and cumin. I didn't use onions. After shredding chicken I cooked with 2 tb soup mix and 1/4 cup Rotel instead of chili peppers. I added shredded cheese on top of filling before rolling tortilla and sprinkled on top as well. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We love this recipe! We just add a little bit of montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken while it's cooking and double up on the amount of chicken as we are feeding a family of 7. I pour the cream of chicken OR cream of mushroom soup into the pan when chicken it cooked and mix all together. I spoon it into the tortillas and pour a jar of Enchilada Sauce over top, sprinkle with cheese and bake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this recipe followed the instructions, used extra large tortillas and it made four. My husband complimented me on this dish several times. For the cheese portion I mixed Mexican Four Cheese and the Cheddar. Worked great, highly recommend this even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas, and stuffed with rotissere chicken. The casserole was mildly spiced, so children would eat it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States