Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
We normally eat enchiladas with red sauce so I wasn't sure how this would taste with cream of chicken soup. I made it very close to the recipe, except I used taco seasoning on the shredded chicken, and added 3/4 of a can of diced tomatoes w/green chillies. It was very good, my family loved them. I thought they were very good, but boy are they "heavy". Definitely more of a comfort food that is very high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Came out excellent! It takes a little bit of time but worth it. I took others advice and added extra soup mixture and a little bit of salsa to the chicken mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I doctor it up w/ cayenne powder, cilantro, cumin & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajking304
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Super super easy and tasted amazing! I added a can of cream of mushroom and a few jalapeños!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's a good start but needs help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We thought these were a little bland, but they were still good. It is definitely a recipe that you can adjust to your taste. If I make these again, I will probably use some cumin and other spices in the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I really don't like to leave bad reviews, but this was one of the most disappointing recipes I've tried on this site. To be fair, I should have been able to predict the outcome by reading the ingredients. The canned soup gives it such an artificial taste, that is so unnecessary. These tasted like something you would buy in the frozen food section. The taste was actually not terrible, as in they were edible, but they don't taste anything like how an enchilada should. A good enchilada sauce is a key to good enchiladas, and canned soup is definitely not a substitute. I guess maybe this could be a recipe to throw together with what you have on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I made a couple changes. I stewed 3 boneless chicken breasts in a frying pan by adding 1/4 cup water and 1/2 package of taco seasoning and cooked on low heat letting the flavour soak in. Cut up the chicken in the pan when it was almost cooked and let it simmer longer. Add water if the pan is dry. I also substituted whole wheat flour tortillas and used a tex mex shredded cheese mixture. Before putting in oven, I added a can of enchilada sauce, which gave more flavour and colour. Baked for 20 minutes then added cheese and baked another 10. Garnish with chopped fresh parsley. Served with a salad and warm cornbread. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The entire family liked this one and requested that I make it again! I used shredded chicken instead of cubed because I had left over from shredded chicken taco's a couple nights before. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland, doesnt taste like Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States