Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I made a couple changes. I stewed 3 boneless chicken breasts in a frying pan by adding 1/4 cup water and 1/2 package of taco seasoning and cooked on low heat letting the flavour soak in. Cut up the chicken in the pan when it was almost cooked and let it simmer longer. Add water if the pan is dry. I also substituted whole wheat flour tortillas and used a tex mex shredded cheese mixture. Before putting in oven, I added a can of enchilada sauce, which gave more flavour and colour. Baked for 20 minutes then added cheese and baked another 10. Garnish with chopped fresh parsley. Served with a salad and warm cornbread. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The entire family liked this one and requested that I make it again! I used shredded chicken instead of cubed because I had left over from shredded chicken taco's a couple nights before. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland, doesnt taste like Mexican food. I've lived in New Mexico the past few years, I guess I need to find New Mexican recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this for cinco de mayo and we loved it! I omitted the chilis because my daughter was having stomach pains. I generally don't like things too hot but I really wish I'd used the chilis. This was anything but too spicy and was also very filling. Patsu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I found lots of great suggestions from other reviewers for altering this recipe to fit my own taste. I added about 4 oz of Velveeta cheese and 1/2 tsp cumin to the chicken mixture. I also used 2 large cans of chicken (yes, like tuna, but chicken) which saved A LOT of time! Lastly, I added about 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the portion of soup/sour cream that I poured over top of the enchiladas. Next time, I'll add twice as much enchilada sauce and maybe even some chopped jar jalapenos for some extra kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
added garlic and used Las Palmas green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This recipe was so great! I shredded the chicken versus chopping it. So tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We love this recipe in my house! I always put the chicken in the crock pot in the morning with the undrained chilies then shred. I also like to add enchilada sauce to the chicken mixture and on top before baking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States