Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Got lazy and instead of making individual enchiladas, lined a large baking dish with corn tortillas (gluten-free), put the chicken mixture in, covered with more tortillas and covered witht the cheese and cream and baked it, it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereveal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
One way to thicken the sauce is to use sour cream instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My friends and family have loved this recipe. I made it the first time with the recommended double serving of cream sauce. I definitely think that is necessary. The second time, I replaced a cup of heavy whipping cream with 8 oz of cream cheese. THAT was pretty amazing. It thickens things up a little and makes the whole dish just a little creamier. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash_pal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! OMG, the filling is unbelievable. The only thing I did different was to not use the red bell pepper. I don't know what people are talking about with the sauce being too thin...it was perfect when using the exact proportions as written. Too give this an extra kick, try adding a dollop of sour cream on each serving. I thought I had the best chicken enchilada recipe. Not anymore! This is my new one!!! Thanks for a great recipe! You know, I just went back and read the opening paragraph where the author said she usually doubled the whipping cream and chicken broth. I think that would make this recipe PERFECT! Just wish I had read that part before I made this batch, which by the way, made TWO complete meals for a family of four. I cooked one pan and froze the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this for me and my husband. Being that my husband will eat basically anything, he thought everything tasted great! However, this recipe would have received 5 stars if the sauce was creamier or thicker. I even read some of the reviews before I made this dish and some people said the sauce was too thin. So as I prepared the dish, I added cornstarch to the sauce but it still would not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious!! I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar for the filling and used regular Monterey Jack on top. In order to make my sauce thicker I simmered the cream until it was reduced by half and then added the green salsa. It wasn't so runny doing it that way. I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wonderful! I loved this. We served it with more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This chicken mixture is SUPERB,... and the adobe peppers make it!!! The sauce needs a little work,... I made mine with a little cream cheese and sour cream,...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are great. My only suggestion is to roast the peppers. Its also a great way to use left over chicken or even turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It took a long time to prepare, but the outcome was great. The only thing that I wish could be different is a thicker sauce. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States