Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
quick and easy...my finicky kids loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It took a long time to prepare, but the outcome was great. The only thing that I wish could be different is a thicker sauce. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wonderful! I loved this. We served it with more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Got lazy and instead of making individual enchiladas, lined a large baking dish with corn tortillas (gluten-free), put the chicken mixture in, covered with more tortillas and covered witht the cheese and cream and baked it, it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereveal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are great. My only suggestion is to roast the peppers. Its also a great way to use left over chicken or even turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this for me and my husband. Being that my husband will eat basically anything, he thought everything tasted great! However, this recipe would have received 5 stars if the sauce was creamier or thicker. I even read some of the reviews before I made this dish and some people said the sauce was too thin. So as I prepared the dish, I added cornstarch to the sauce but it still would not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious!! I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar for the filling and used regular Monterey Jack on top. In order to make my sauce thicker I simmered the cream until it was reduced by half and then added the green salsa. It wasn't so runny doing it that way. I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I'm not a huge Mexican food fan but I really enjoyed this... my husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I had to make a few minor adjustments due to what I had on hand - regular salsa, jalapenos, and Mozzerella and extra-sharp Cheddar. Oh, and I used McCormick's chipotle pepper powder. I thought the cream/broth would be too thin, so I heated it up, and stirred in some more cheese. Much better! Thanks, Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
One way to thicken the sauce is to use sour cream instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States