Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I'm not a huge Mexican food fan but I really enjoyed this... my husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious!! I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar for the filling and used regular Monterey Jack on top. In order to make my sauce thicker I simmered the cream until it was reduced by half and then added the green salsa. It wasn't so runny doing it that way. I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this for me and my husband. Being that my husband will eat basically anything, he thought everything tasted great! However, this recipe would have received 5 stars if the sauce was creamier or thicker. I even read some of the reviews before I made this dish and some people said the sauce was too thin. So as I prepared the dish, I added cornstarch to the sauce but it still would not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are great. My only suggestion is to roast the peppers. Its also a great way to use left over chicken or even turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Got lazy and instead of making individual enchiladas, lined a large baking dish with corn tortillas (gluten-free), put the chicken mixture in, covered with more tortillas and covered witht the cheese and cream and baked it, it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereveal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wonderful! I loved this. We served it with more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It took a long time to prepare, but the outcome was great. The only thing that I wish could be different is a thicker sauce. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
quick and easy...my finicky kids loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States