Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I shred the chicken after cooking. I've also made this with leftover turkey, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made several changes, as I was trying to duplicate my daughter's favorite dish at a local Mexican restaurant. I left out the red, green and chipotle peppers. Used diced cooked chicken I had in the freezer. Used all Monterey Jack cheese (no cheddar). For the sauce I used cream cheese and chicken broth, with a little sour cream. I was able to get 14 enchiladas, so I used 2 11x7 pans and doubled the sauce as recommended by others. The dish turned out TERRIFIC and very much like the restaurant dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe!!!! for sure double the cream and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These were very good. Although the kids didn't want them because of the peppers in them (and there weren't even that many), the adults found these good and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These were SO good! I made it a little less spicy by halving the chipotles. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe is super yummy! Like others, I changed it up just a tad. I leave out the cilantro, personal preference. I love the sauce so over low heat I combine 2 cups whipping cream, 1 cup chicken broth and 8 ounces of cream cheese until it is smooth and then pour it over the enchiladas!! My son requests these every time he comes home from college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Am I the only one who had trouble figuring out what to do with the chicken after it was cooked? Shredded it, and then ended up chopping it a little finer in the food processor. If using 1 chicken breast/person, breast should be small. I had major leftover filling (not necessarily a bad thing). Also, I always forget to spray the aluminum foil so the cheese doesn't stick. Wrote it on my recipe to remember next time. Like others, I doubled the sauce and substituted 8 oz. cream cheese for 1C whipping cream. Served w/sour cream on the side at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I found this recipe (or one very similar) on a different site a couple years ago and it is my number one Mexican dish. I misplaced my original version, so was happy for find this one on allrecipes. You can play with the peppers a bit, I omitted the red bell and chipotle peppers simply because I have small children who are picky. My only suggestion would relate to the sauce at the end. I sprinkle a generous amount of cheese over the enchiladas. I then mix the cream and broth as directed, but use my judgement in how much I drizzle over the enchiladas. I haven't measured exactly how much I use, but I always end up pouring some out. I think the full amount would be pretty soupy, but that's just me. I also haven't found it necessary to remove the foil. Overall excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and years - served 50 people at my daughter's college graduation dinner with it. There is some prep involved, but the beauty is it can all be done well in advance. Then, company comes, or the party starts and about 40 mintues later you have a phenomenal dinner. I serve it with a black bean and corn salad* with lime dressing. Garnish the enchiladas when out of the oven with fresh guacamole, sour cream and home-made salsa and serve with tortilla chips to dip and chase the goodies with. It is great for a buffet dinner. I use a whole roasted chicken, chill it then shred it instead of the boneless breasts. DO NOT DOUBLE THE CREAM AND BROTH! It is not supposed to be a 'sauce' just moisture for the enchiladas. So much more flavor and so little work. I am making it this week and finishing the meal with a Pot de Creme made with Kahlua. I will be the popular girl then! * Black Bean and Corn Salad II
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Having grown up in Mexico and being a big fan of the dish, allow me to suggest that you use tomatillos to make the salsa verde with -- canned are fine, although fresh are better. It gives a distinct and most excellent flavor to the dish. Also, if there is a Mexican food section at your supermarket, try the canned crema you'll find there. It's even better than heavy cream. Also worth trying is sour cream with this dish, added during the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States