Chicken Enchiladas IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have never made enchiladas before and was able to make this dish easily. The kids loved it. The hubby loved it. Sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
this is great,easy, and flexible! everything I love in a recipe. to make life extra easy, use canned chx. However, I cook it all day in crockpot on low in chx broth and shreads virtually on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We made individual plates rather than a large dish. I dry fried the tortillas to make them more pliable and then folded over rather than rolling because they were so small and it allows me to get in more chicken and less tortilla per serving. I mixed a little of the salsa with the chicken, onion, and seasonings and warmed it all through then added to the tortillas with a little cheese. The rest of the salsa was blended with the sour cream and spread over top of the tortillas then topped with the rest of the cheese prior to baking. I used the Green Hot Sauce (Salsa Verde) recipe from here and a white cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Easy and Yummy. The only change I made was to use enchilada sauce on the top instead of salsa. The family enjoyed this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
The came out wonderful. Seasoned the chicken with southwest flavoring. Also used a little enchilada sauce instead of salsa. My wife had it for lunch the next day. We dont do leftovers too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I change the salsa to green chilie enchilada sauce and use only about half the cilantro. We thought it was just too overpowering. Very good though and my family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and good! Wasn't so sure this was going to go over well with either Hubs or me - he doesn't like fresh cilantro, first of all. And for the salsa I used Salsa de Tomatillo, recipe also from this site, and I already knew he wasn't a big fan of that either. As for me? I used low carb tortillas, which I'ver never tried before, and I thought I'd be "cheated." It seemed like this dinner would be a bust for both of us. I used some shredded rotisserie chicken I had in the freezer and I had these assembled and in the oven in no time. And there's cerrtainly no need to measure anything. I didn't mix the cheese in with the chicken mixture, just threw a handful on each tortilla before rolling them up. I especially liked the addition of the green onion and the fresh cilantro, both of which contributed great flavor as well as a freshness. To my surprise, we both loved 'em! Hubs said he REALLY ENJOYED tonight's dinner and, for the record, I found that low carb tortillas really aren't bad! I served them the way we like them, with shredded lettuce, chopped tomato, a little extra cheese, guacamole and a plotch of sour cream (along with some zucchini I coarsely chopped and sauteed with bacon, garlic, onion, and chopped jalapeno peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good recipe, but just a tad bland for our tastes so I added a can of green chilies to the mixture along with extra spices. I also used enchilada sauce instead of salsa to top it all off. With the changes I made, we all all loved it and I would give it 5 stars. Definitely a keeper, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was a FANTASTIC recipe with the changes recommended by many other reviewers. I used green enchilada sauce instead of salsa. I mixed a little into the chicken mixture, then dipped each tortilla in the sauce before filling and wrapping it. I then spooned the remaining sauce over the enchiladas and baked, topping with cheese just as I pulled it out of the oven. It was absolutely scrumptious! The best enchiladas I have ever eaten! We had company over, and they kept raving about how delicious they were too, so this one's a keeper! I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States