Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paperpusher51
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good! I used corn tortillas and the ends were a little crunchy but the flavor was very good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I found this too hot and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Really tasty! Next time I will set aside more sauce and add more chicken because I like my enchiladas a bit more plump. But that's just a personal preference. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My family absolutely loves this recipe AS IS!! Please don't submit a review saying this is a great recipe BUT I basically changed everything and here's what I did.....that is your OWN recipe and insulting to the original poster! If you used a precooked chicken that's fine, but if you've literally changed EVERYTHING about this recipe don't review it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was good and easy. I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and added a little taco seasoning to the chicken mixture. I think some cilantro would be really good in the mix too. This will def stay in our rotation for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Let me try this again. My initial review was edited and not by me. I have made these enchiladas several times and only recently reviewed it. This recipe uses a can of condensed soup. If you are like me, you avoid using the gloopy-gloppy cans of condensed soup. It is very easy to make your own cream soup base and it takes less than 5 minutes. You can find a recipe for "cream soup base" on this site and several on other sites. It really is worth the few extra minutes and is so simple and a good sub for any recipe that calls for a can of condensed soup. This enchilada recipe goes together easily and is very tasty. It has a good, chewy consistency with pleasant flavors. The flour tortillas reminded me a bit of "dumplings". I have seen recipes for chicken-n-dumplings where torn-up flour tortillas are added to the chicken stock. Maybe that's what this reminds me of. The green chili's are subtle, and do not make this dish spicy at all. If you're looking for spicy, you may want to add hot peppers or pepper flakes. I think you could easily adapt or add flavors you and your family likes. Thanks for submitting. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We love this recipe, and have been making it for years! Along the way I’ve made a few tweaks that are even more yummy: I use cream of ONION soup, not it’s not overly onion flavored. I add 1/2 cup water to the sauce BEFORE dividing, and no milk at the end I double the garlic powder, and add 1 1/2 tsp cumin I use 2 1/4 cups chicken I use Monteray Jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love these. The only thing we did different was we use the Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup in place of the cream of mushroom because hubby doesn't like mushrooms, we also added a little more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States