Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricardo Marquez
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! The only change was to use 2 cups of cooked chicken ( from a pre-cooked Deli Chicken) and I didn't have diced green chilies so used a 7 ounce can of Herdez Salsa Verde. I will use this next time I make this recipe. It added great flavor. I will be making this delicious recipe often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Yummy! I modified recipe a little. I added 1 can cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken and extra sour cream and then added a little cayenne pepper to the sauce to make it more spicy but red pepper flakes would work too. They were tasty and heated up well the next day for leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
We made the recipe as outlined and thought it was very good. We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe! My kids made it with us as a family. we changed the green onions to half a regular onion caramelized in butter. we also left out the green chili's. we used a whole 16oz bag of cheddar cheese on top which made it yummy good. the kids had seconds which means it was great! It was so good we mage it 2 nights, back to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
used whole rotis. chicken, used cream of chicken instead of cream of mshrm, added some salsa & taco seasoning, little more cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
It was so Good my Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I really like like this recipes as is. The flavors were pretty good and my only annoyance was that in the given recipe I don't feel it allowed nearly enough filling or sauce, so plan on doubling this. I have read many of the other reviews and to be honest if I wanted an authentic real Mexican chicken enchilada I would go out and eat at an authentic restaurant and get one there. I think this is simple, quick and easy for a fast meal at home. Obviously if you have a lot more time you could add a whole lot to this recipe and make a whole bunch of substitutions, but as a mom I just don't have the time. It is a great base recipe and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner and truly enjoyed it. The only thing I would change in the next go round is the green chiles. I used mild chile's because I was afraid of the heat but the sour cream really tones it down so I can't wait to try the spicy peppers.Oh and one other thing, I used corn tortillas because that's what real enchiladas are made with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States