Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made as written, except I subbed Greek whole milk yogurt for the sour cream. My whole family loved it. This is a recipe I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is great as is. I almost never have canned green chiles on hand however, so I'll add a can of Rotel or some salsa to spice it up instead. It's my favorite go to recipe for leftover chicken . . . and my chicken hating husband never complains about having chicken two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
They were alright. Certainly not anywhere near the best. It's an easy recipe to throw together, but I was not wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have a family member who has to watch his potassium intake, so I had to use Cream of Chicken rather than Cream of Mushroom. This may be why, even after adding a jalapeño, it was REALLY bland. Lots of people were adding Cream of Chicken and liking it so I hoped it would work out. I'm giving it 4 stars cuz I think the original recipe choice of Cream of Mushroom would be better, even if it's not spicy! If I make it again I'll probably add cayenne like some people suggested. Keep up the suggestions, people! I don't mind if you tell me what your family's personal preferences are, why your dog liked it, whatever! :) People should lighten up and enjoy cooking, that's the point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Rivas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great EASY recipe. Always looking for ideas for work-night recipes. Something that can be thrown together quickly or ahead of time. I make this recipe whenever a friend or neighbor needs a little help. I have gotten rave reviews every time. My only tip is TRIPLE up on the cheese; DOUBLE up on everything else. This recipe (as it's listed above) makes a relatively small amount, at least for my family. I also do 1/2 SHARP cheddar, 1/2 white cheese (Montery, Queso Blanco, Farmers, etc). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it's so delicious. My whole family loved it#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it turned out great! It was quick, easy and a great way to use leftover chicken! I am going to take a risk and try it with seasoned ground turkey. Wish me luck! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this the only thing I changed is that I cooked the chicken in a white wine! my boyfriend said it is the best thing he has ever had (he is very picky!) he has been begging me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States