Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Appearance isn't good, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
They were good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Can you say yum? These were really good. I sauteed yellow onion at the start, but before serving sprinkled with green onion. Went extra on the garlic powder and added about a tsp of homemade taco seasoning mix, to bump up the flavor a bit. I put two enchiladas on my plate, but one was plenty...they're very filling! Had it with refried beans and sour cream on the side. Just add a brewski, and life is good! Thanks for a great recipe teppij!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family devoured these enchiladas. Excellent recipe. Next time I will double the sauce, didn't seem like there was quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe a number of times and my husband and I love it! Since I've made it so often, I've changed a few things - but even the basic recipe is great. I've added seasoning to the chicken, such as red pepper flakes, garlic salt, or some other spices. I've also substituted lighter ingredients, such as 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup, fat free sour cream, and cheese made from 2% milk. They still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I had high hopes but, the family did not love them. Perhaps it was the mushroom soup , they did not care for ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have now made this recipe twice. The first time all I added was some cream cheese and I served just the chicken base over baked potatoes at a camping event. The hungry campers were very happy! The second I had to take more liberties due to a lack of ingredients. I added salsa instead of chilis, chili powder, oregano, and cream of chicken. I plan to serve it over mashed potatoes again. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Thank you! Loved it! Used a few of your modifications In addition to can of Rotel. Was a nice visual and taste addition! Definitely preferred in my house to the tomato base enchiladas I have made in the past! It disappeared at my dinner table and is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made as written, except I subbed Greek whole milk yogurt for the sour cream. My whole family loved it. This is a recipe I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is great as is. I almost never have canned green chiles on hand however, so I'll add a can of Rotel or some salsa to spice it up instead. It's my favorite go to recipe for leftover chicken . . . and my chicken hating husband never complains about having chicken two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States