Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow. I wanted something a little different so I figured I'd give this a shot! I'm so glad we did. These are mouth watering. My husband absolutely loved these too. The ONLY thing I did different was took out the gluten. I used corn tortillas instead and also made my own cream of chicken instead of mushroom. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The recipe is great but in the future I would but more stuffing ingredients. I only filled up 3 10 inch tortillas with the ingredient measurements provided, and it didn't even fill them fully. A very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this and didn't have the green onions but used cooking onions instead and it was still delicious! I also added Monterey Jack cheese to the top. I think you can tweak this recipe by adding or subtracting a couple of ingredients and it is still good either way! I will try cream of chicken soup sometime and see if that changes the flavor. The cream of mushroom soup was awesome with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to make but. Very bland will not be making this agin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Taste=3 1/2 stars, easiness=4 stars. I cooked and cut the chicken the night before, to save time. These are pretty good and perfect for a busy night. Tip: use whole wheat tortillas and "healthy request" or "low sodium" Campbell's cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We love these! Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love the spicy creaminess. How can you go wrong, eh. Next time I'll use fire roasted chiles and more chili powder to spice it up Southwestern style. In addition to sliced black olives, I'll add a bit of fresh corn. I also made half with flour and half with corn tortillas. Heat them with olive oil spray in a medium hot pan so they roll easily. Enchiladas are all about the cheeses you use and the spices in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Too much prep for final product, tortillas too soggy. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Creamy but lacking in much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States