Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The kids like it more than the adults. It is quick and easy. More of a baked burrito with a cream sauce than an enchilada but the flavor was ok for picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These tasted wonderful,but I will try corn tortillas instead of flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this recipe as written but substituted ingredients to make it gluten free for my kid with celiac. I used GF cream of mushroom soup and corn tortillas. I left the pan of enchiladas cooking in the oven with instructions for my teenage son to pull out when ready, and I headed out to a meeting. I returned to an empty casserole dish. Not a crumb left! This recipe got rave reviews and will be enjoyed again in our house. I think it's easy enough to teach my teenagers to prepare too. Regarding the corn tortillas, there is no need to fry them in oil. Just pop a couple at a time in to the microwave for 20 - 30 seconds to warm them. Then quickly fill each tortilla before they cool. Super easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have never had such a favorable enchilada in my life and I even had Mr. Picky Boyfriend eat the whole thing and said he would eat it as a leftover tonight. This is phenomenal since he NEVER eats leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Best I've found. We aren't crazy about tomatoes, so this recipe is perfect! I use corn/flour tortillas. They have great flavor, and don't get as soggy as plain flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ramey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! I didn't change anything! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Used what I had available for the recipe. So I had 2 cans of chicken breast and this worked quite well. I saw some of the adaptions after I made the enchiladas so for someone like me who does not eat real hot and spicy food this recipe is good and would do well if having guests over. Can serve spicy salsa for those who want heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good, but needs more flavor. I used a yellow onion instead of green onion, added cooked rice in with the chicken and doubled the sauce as others suggested. I think adding some red or green peppers in with the onion would be good and maybe topping with some enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States