Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner last night and it was a HUGE hit! Added it to my families recipe book for future fixin's ;) I made a few adjustments, I doubled the recipe for one and used boneless chicken thighs, boiled, cooled and then shredded the meat, added another 4 ounce can of diced chilies. I also made it more like a casserole instead of rolling them like enchiladas... first I tore up some tortillas in big strips and put a layer on the bottom then a layer of the chicken mixture, another layer of tortillas and then topped them with the prepared sauce and covered with shredded colby cheese and black olives. Next time I plan to fix the recipe I am going to do at least another layer of each meaning I'd need to times the recipe by at least 4. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bobbitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Prep time took longer because I had to cut, season, and cook the chicken. Followed the recipe, turned out delicious, my favorite recipe yet! Made fresh guacamole as a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My family doesn't like onions or green chilis so I made this without them and my family still loved it. My 15 yr old son almost ate himself sick on these. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was delicious! My girlfriend and me had a nice time cooking and enjoying what we prepared. We also made some tropical juice and it all tasted so good. I highly recommend you this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the best go to recipe. I buy a rotisserie chicken and save time and add flavor but other than that I don't change a thing. It really easy and delicious! Probably my favorite recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A little salty, but otherwise fast, easy, stuff I have on-hand, and everyone ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted cream of mushroom with cream of chicken and this was by far the best enchilada recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have made these twice now! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
A good start but would be even better with a little spice and good enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Really delicious! Whole family loved it. I doubled the amount of green chilis and it was still really mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States