Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I haven't tried it yet but will tonight. It really bugs the heck out of me when people give a recipe 4 or 5 stars, then say "I added this, deleted that, put in twice as much of this and also added this and used this different ingredient. It was so good!" When you change the recipe, it ceases to be this recipe and becomes a different recipe. You are not helping anyone by posting a review of the original recipe when you didn't actually cook it.. Why don't you just post yours as a new recipe? Good grief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Only had 9" tortillas. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have been making this for three years. Found it while searching for a recipe to make for a family with a new baby. It is now my go to meal for those I am making a meal for and also for my family. Everyone I have made it for wants the recipe. I make absolutely no tweaks. Delicious just the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe as is, and it was a definite keeper, 4-1/2 stars. My 5th star is for the changes I've made per other reviews. I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, I add a tablespoon of taco seasoning at the same time as the sour cream, etc., and I use Mexican 4-cheese mix instead of plain Cheddar. For me that ramps it up to 5 stars and one of the recipes I always think of first with leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Don't restrict yourself to using only Chicken. This recipe is a great way to use up extra turkey, beef or pork roast. I have tried all and they are equally delicious. I have made this recipe many times over the past few years since I discovered it here. My only tweaks are using extra meat and if I'm preparing chicken solely to use in this recipe I will cook it up with some Mexican seasonings, onions and/or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!!!! I made a pot of Spanish Rice and added a spoonful to each enchilada. LOVED THIS DISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
2 cream of chick 1 ench sauce salsa- red or green corn torts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I loved these enchiladas. Because the sauce is weak, the flavor of the onions and peppers really stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Hale
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I am from Arizona so I am used to Red sauce enchiladas. These are not hot or spicy at all (at least to me) they were so good though! I loved this recipe. Only thing different was I used some chopped onion, garlic and salt when boiling my chicken. Then I put some Cracker Barrel shredded sharp cheese on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States