Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very Tasty and the family loved it, no leftovers on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These were FANTASTIC! I cooked a whole chicken the day before and had a ton of leftovers so I was looking for a recipe to use them up. Now, I hate mushrooms but I took a chance with the soup and I have to say I'm glad I did! Definitely a go to recipe for chicken! It also didn't cause a huge mess like I thought it was going to. I can't wait to make these again! And clean up was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Every time I make this recipe, my husband and I gorge ourselves. It is soooooo good! Changes i make: no green onions, saute the chicken breast with some cayenne pepper, chili powder, and cumin, double the sauce, and add plenty of those same spices to the sauce and you heat it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My kids did not like this recipe. We will keep trying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made some changes to the recipe to give it more flavor, since my family found them to be pretty bland. I tripled the onions and sauteed a couple of cloves of minced garlic. I added a cup of salsa to the sauce as well. I plan on baking the chicken with some taco seasoning or chili powder to add some intensity to the flavor. The are more like burritos than enchiladas, but they are a good start for a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! I double it because it says 6 servings when it is only 4 enchiladas and my husband eats two of these himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very delicious! I saute'd some frozen grilled fajita chicken strips in a little bit of oil and sprinkled them with southwest spices ( I used Tastefully Simple's Fiesta Dip spice). I definitely used corn tortillas (enchiladas are made with corn and burritos are made with flour) and softened them by dipping them in a little heated oil. I doubled the sauce. I was out of green chiles and onions, so instead I saute'd minced fresh garlic and minced dried onions in the butter and I added at least a teaspoon, maybe more, of chile powder and ground cumin to the sauce. I used high grade white Wisconsin Cheddar (from Costco) for the cheese and it was insanely flavorful! After assembling I sprinkled the enchiladas with paprika which added another flavor and some kick. My kids and husband raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Takes a little time to make these, but it's a great make ahead recipe and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't have green chiles, so substituted green bell pepper. Also, used fresh garlic. I was afraid it wouldn't taste authentic without the chiles, but it was quite good even without them. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Since I tend to have the ingredients always on hand, I like to make these with leftover chicken. It's a great enchilada casserole that family and friends love. However, if you're wanting "authentic", look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States