Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is REALLY bland. I exchanged the cream of mushroom sauce for cream of chicken. Then, I seasoned the sauce/chicken mixture with a ton of Southwest flavor Mrs. Dash, Tabasco sauce, and a little salt and pepper to taste. The extra spices (mainly the Mrs. Dash) made all the difference. In fact, with my changes this was REALLY good; creamy and spicy. I will keep the recipe only because of my changes. However, I don't think I should have to do all the extra work for a recipe that rates this high. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth James Brinkoetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I loved the flavor of the sauce and cheese and will definately make it again. That said, I will not use flour tortillas again. These should be made with corn tortillas. The flour tortillas end up slimy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
As written this recipe is not that good. I followed it 90% (used regular onions instead of green, and cream of chicken soup). It was boring, I expect a bit of spice with my 'mexican' food, and this was designed for little kids, its just chicken, cheese, and tortillas. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darklilly101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is an excellent recipe and became an instant hit with the family. Reading through some of the other reviews I did increase the sauce between 1/4 and 1/2. The chicken should be increased to 2 cups and the cheese should be increased as well. After doing these increases I was still only able to fill 5 ten inch shells instead of the 6 twelve inch shells it calls for. Guess you could use smaller shells and just have more of them. Really, really good though. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnolia4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The whole family loved this reciepe I double everyhting but the chicken and made half cheese half chicken it was a hit. I would make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
5 STARS!!!Very simple.Very filling as well.I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We used the condensed chicken along with the medium chunky salsa as substitutes and it tastes excellent! We love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are delicious and simple to make! I couldn't find diced green chiles, so I just put salsa verde instead, and it's great. Also, the KEY to me for any enchiladas is using CORN TORTILLAS. It adds so much more flavor. I also use much more shredded cheese (I'm from WI...we love cheese!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
should double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States