Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe as described and it tasted a bit bland. Topping it off with some hot salsa made the dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Easy and good just needs a little spice or acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These turned out so awesome. The best part is this recipe is one of those that you don't have to measure anything perfectly. My family gobbled them up. I followed other advise and doubled the sauce just to be sure to have enough. I added chicken taco seasoning on the chicken, jalapenos, fresh tomatoes, and green onions on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
As written very bland needing more flavor. Had to add a lot to it to pull it out. I noticed several people changed the recipe to make it more likeable. I feel corn tortillas is better for this (like others), any way about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
bland, needs more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe many times also. The changes I have made are: adding fajita seasoning to the chicken while cooking, and adding oregano and parsley to the sauce. I also used cream instead of milk for a richer taste but did add a small amount of milk also. About 5-10 min before the dish is done, I top with salsa and cheese. Tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe. I have a 2 yr old and one yr old that are incredibly picky so recipes like this w a robust sauce are great for hiding healthy things in - I spread the tortillas w refried beans (search all recipes for Refried Beans Without the Refry) and puréed kale (adds some color, but the taste disappears in the flavor of the sauce). I shredded a zucchini and mixed it in w the chicken filling (be sure to squeeze the excess water out first). I doubled the recipe and added a packet of taco mix. AWESOME! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now..it is delicious! I wouldn't change a thing...it's in our meal rotation...the grand kids love it too...Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by npbm
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for my family. I personally loved it my mother not so much. The next time I may try adding black beans to the mix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npbm
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I was looking for something mild, cheesy, and quick - and this recipe fit the bill. It was a definite crowd pleaser as written, but we do prefer it with cream of chicken soup and a full cup of sour cream without any milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States