Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland. I added another can of green chilies and a jalapeno to add a pit more to it, but it was still bland. It wasn't bad, just not worth all the great ratings this has received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Whole family voted 'Yes!' to keeping this recipe on file! I did add 1 tsp each of chili powder and cumin to increase the flavor and I used Cream of Celery instead of mushroom (because that's all I had). They turned out wonderfully. Only change I'll make on the next batch is to double the sauce and chicken to make my tortillas fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Good, easy recipe. Will add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made as directed. Which is why I can rate this recipe because I didn't change it. This recipe was disappointing. This was very rich and in my opinion not worth the massive amount of calories. And I normally love rich foods. I will eat all of it, but not make again. Don't know what would have made it better so won't even be adjusting the recipe. ---- Now that it is the next day I am downgrading this to one star. I was trying to talk myself into eating the leftovers and felt sick at the thought. Not a good sign. I threw the leftovers away - and I normally love leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was a hit with my family, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this tonight & it was a big hit!! I thought i messed it up because I forgot to add the sour cream, but I went back and added it and it turns out really good. I doubled the recipe & realized I only had 8 of the 6" or 8" tortillas (flour). But it still was really good! Also, I added about 1 cup extra cheese because we love cheesy food!! Overall, great dinner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The filling is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love these. They aren't super "traditional" but they are rich & yummy. I substitute plain (NOT vanilla) yogurt for sour cream & can't taste a difference! Also add squash & broccoli. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States