Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Creamy but lacking in much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It was ok. The sauce was a little heavy, but my husband liked it, so it was successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is fab. The name is a bit misleading because it's not really enchiladas but more like a wet burrito. But - who cares? You can call it monkey face rodeo clown stuff and that's okay with me - it's still delish. Yum-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was very good. It assumes you have cooked chicken on hand so if you do not it is more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very yummy! Made this a few times. My husband loves them. Not to bad re-heated. Would recommend these to anyone. Easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very tasty. Topped with guacamole, salsa, and sour cream. Flour tortillas worked well. I used 4-10" tortillas lined vertically in a greased 9x13. Cut them in half to serve and thus we had about 8 servings which filled us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made a red and green version for our Christmas dinner and they were a big hit. Thankfully we have a few leftover (from our double batch) because I am going to enjoy them for lunch (maybe breakfast) tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very Easy and Very Good! Didn't change a thing, husband really liked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was fabulous! I invited my parents and brother over for dinner and they went crazy for it and want me to make it again for them soon! I made some modifications: I swapped flour tortillas for 12 small white corn tortillas. NOTE: You must fry the corn tortillas in vegetable oil so that they won't fall apart when you roll them. Also, I used 1% milk, light sour cream, and a tri-cheddar blend rather than one variety of cheddar. Lastly, I used shredded chicken instead of cubed. (I had about half of a chicken I had roasted the night before leftover and just used that.) For those commentators saying they doubled the sauce recipe, I found the amount of sauce to be just right, so long as you spread it with a spatula over the enchiladas and make sure to not to overcook the sauce. Then again, I don't typically like my food swimming in sauce, so it's really a matter of taste. I might try this recipe with jalapeños next time for a bit of an even spicier kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States