Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think this would be a good base but it lacks in flavor and the soup was overpowering. I might try again but I would definitely make several changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Pretty good! I made this exactly as written (except I chopped up 1/3 of an onion instead of using green onions) and I used corn tortillas instead as well. I felt in the end that this could use another can of the green chilies. I also finely chopped an onion over each serving, and found myself reaching for the Louisiana sauce. Because I thought it was just a little bit bland for my southwestern taste. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were so awesome.Definitely the best enchiladas I've ever had.I followed the recipe except for seasoning my chicken;I tenderized it w/ a meat mallet and fried it in olive oil seasoned in Adobo and Sazon.These will be a staple in my home.thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this tonight and everyone thought it was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, as I do all recipes for the first time. We discussed it at dinner and decided it needed no changes or additions. Perfect as it is. Thank you! This one is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Followed the exact recipe. The recipe didn't say how to cook the chicken...so I sliced the chicken into thin stripes, seasoned it with garlic powder, salt and pepper and sauteed it in Butter/oil with garlic. Good recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pretty good. I'm going to play around with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy, quick and boys loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So yummy. I always eat too much! :) I wrote this recipe down and put it in my recipe box. I will make this recipe again and again. The only modifications I made were to use chicken thigh meat instead of breasts (moister) and I use fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Yum, yum! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed the directions exactly except I added a chopped fresh jalapeno (I sauteed it with the onion). Used frozen, leftover chicken from leg quarters. So good, family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States