Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have now made this recipe twice. The first time all I added was some cream cheese and I served just the chicken base over baked potatoes at a camping event. The hungry campers were very happy! The second I had to take more liberties due to a lack of ingredients. I added salsa instead of chilis, chili powder, oregano, and cream of chicken. I plan to serve it over mashed potatoes again. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Thank you! Loved it! Used a few of your modifications In addition to can of Rotel. Was a nice visual and taste addition! Definitely preferred in my house to the tomato base enchiladas I have made in the past! It disappeared at my dinner table and is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made as written, except I subbed Greek whole milk yogurt for the sour cream. My whole family loved it. This is a recipe I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is great as is. I almost never have canned green chiles on hand however, so I'll add a can of Rotel or some salsa to spice it up instead. It's my favorite go to recipe for leftover chicken . . . and my chicken hating husband never complains about having chicken two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
They were alright. Certainly not anywhere near the best. It's an easy recipe to throw together, but I was not wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have a family member who has to watch his potassium intake, so I had to use Cream of Chicken rather than Cream of Mushroom. This may be why, even after adding a jalapeño, it was REALLY bland. Lots of people were adding Cream of Chicken and liking it so I hoped it would work out. I'm giving it 4 stars cuz I think the original recipe choice of Cream of Mushroom would be better, even if it's not spicy! If I make it again I'll probably add cayenne like some people suggested. Keep up the suggestions, people! I don't mind if you tell me what your family's personal preferences are, why your dog liked it, whatever! :) People should lighten up and enjoy cooking, that's the point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Rivas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great EASY recipe. Always looking for ideas for work-night recipes. Something that can be thrown together quickly or ahead of time. I make this recipe whenever a friend or neighbor needs a little help. I have gotten rave reviews every time. My only tip is TRIPLE up on the cheese; DOUBLE up on everything else. This recipe (as it's listed above) makes a relatively small amount, at least for my family. I also do 1/2 SHARP cheddar, 1/2 white cheese (Montery, Queso Blanco, Farmers, etc). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it's so delicious. My whole family loved it#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States