Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
try a can of chopped jalapenos and some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
best, two thumbs up. if I was blind folded, I would have taught that I was in a Mexican Restaurante. very good to have on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe was a hit! Tasty, simple and unique. I BBQ'd my chicken on the grill first with some taco seasoning and I added diced up potatoes to my sauce as it was cooking and they finished cooking in the oven with the enchiladas. The potatoes were a great addition! I also added a bit of chili powder to the sauce and took the advice of another review and added a can of cream of chicken soup and more mushrooms. This one was so good, I had to leave a review for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome! I followed the recipe except substitution of cream of chicken, instead of mushroom...when sauteing green onions I added diced poblanos...I also added salsa instead of the milk...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious! I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom soup and omitted the butter and green onions. I also added a little bit of ground cumin to the mix. Instead of using the mixture to coat the pan, I greased my glass baking dish with a thin coating of vegetable oil so I could use most of the mix inside the enchiladas and put a thin coating on top. I covered the pan with aluminum foil while it baked and served it with salsa and sour cream. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made a few changes, first by ignoring the call for pre-cooked, cubed chicken (ew) and instead making my own pan-fried (no breading) chicken breasts. They were marinated southwest style. After cooking them I chopped them into small, thin pieces. I the immediately made the sauce, ignoring the call for onions and using Cream of Chicken soup instead. Instead of adding the cheese to the chicken, I added it right into the sauce to let it melt. I also used salt, garlic salt, black pepper, and hot sauce to give the sauce more dimension. I mixed 1/4 of the sauce with my chicken, loaded and rolled my enchiladas, smothered them with the rest of the sauce and cheese, and baked until the sauce bubbled. It was a huge success! Would definitely make this again, tweaking the recipe further to change it up. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Superb, had company over for this and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make, but the chicken was too bland. The sauce was delicious, but the chicken really ruined it for me. Next time I will add some spices to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Fabulous! I shredded cooked chicken breasts and sauteed them with butter and chili powder before adding it to the sauce. I also added a can of Rotel to the one can of soup and the green chilies, and I had plenty of sauce to spoon over the enchiladas. This was easy, quick and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe as is every single time and I'm never displeased with the outcome. At first I was apprehensive about the cream of mushroom soup ruining the flavor, but that is far from the case. This recipe has been in my box for 2 years now. It will stay there for many to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States