Chicken Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe! My kids made it with us as a family. we changed the green onions to half a regular onion caramelized in butter. we also left out the green chili's. we used a whole 16oz bag of cheddar cheese on top which made it yummy good. the kids had seconds which means it was great! It was so good we mage it 2 nights, back to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
used whole rotis. chicken, used cream of chicken instead of cream of mshrm, added some salsa & taco seasoning, little more cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
It was so Good my Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I really like like this recipes as is. The flavors were pretty good and my only annoyance was that in the given recipe I don't feel it allowed nearly enough filling or sauce, so plan on doubling this. I have read many of the other reviews and to be honest if I wanted an authentic real Mexican chicken enchilada I would go out and eat at an authentic restaurant and get one there. I think this is simple, quick and easy for a fast meal at home. Obviously if you have a lot more time you could add a whole lot to this recipe and make a whole bunch of substitutions, but as a mom I just don't have the time. It is a great base recipe and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner and truly enjoyed it. The only thing I would change in the next go round is the green chiles. I used mild chile's because I was afraid of the heat but the sour cream really tones it down so I can't wait to try the spicy peppers.Oh and one other thing, I used corn tortillas because that's what real enchiladas are made with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Hearty & delicious as is… can't wait to try again - will up the chicken and review other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I usually don't even like enchiladas, but these were amazing. My boyfriend and I demolished them. I used diced jalapenos instead of the green chiles for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great basic recipe, but needed changes. I used corn tortillas, cream of chicken soup, and replaced the milk with enchilada sauce. I used quite a bit more cheese than called for in the recipe too. They came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My family loved it. I made it exactly as written and it was a hit. My 9 yr old son is very picky and he wolfed this down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee Potts Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is one of my "go to recipes". It's easy to do and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States