Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Based upon other reviewers, I made a few modifications. Cubed the chicken before sautéing in the pan - sprinkled chili powder and pepper on chicken to add flavor. Used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup Greek yogurt along with the cheese and added sliced black olives. Topped with mild chunky salsa (Trader Joe's) and cheese, as others stated the water and tomato sauce made it soupy. It's a little dry - next time I'll try adding enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We loved it......it's delicious. I read reviews and only used one can of tomatoes and didn't add any water. I did add an extra small clove of garlic. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
With these additional ingredients (Scaled to this serving size), this recipe was AMAZING. I added: - add 1/2 cup corn - 3 whole green chiles, chopped - 2 canned chipotle chiles, minced - 1/2 tspn mexican spice blend (Cook the chicken for 5 minutes with this spice, and then shred it into the mixture later on) - 1 tsp cumin powder - 1 tsp garlic powder Takes some time, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made some changes according to other reviews. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
very good whole family loved this easy and simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is an awesome dish. I'm a newby cook, so watching my family love the dish was a great feeling. Very flavorful and and a quick dish to make, for sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezcook
Photo by Melissa Didericksen
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Interesting I would say...it DID start out SUPER SOUPY. But, since I have made enchiladas before I know what kind of sauce thickness I like, and when I saw how this was VERY runny before I added the taco/enchilada sauce I skipped it and just added what was in the pan already to the top of the rolled (best I could with it so runny) enchiladas like I usually do otherwise. And then added the cheese. I am guessing that the cooking must have cooked off a good deal of water as it came out a lot closer to what I would expect for "soupiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It was great and easy to make. I did substitute the tomato sauce with salsa and topped the rolled enchiladas with mild enchilada sauce. I also poached my chicken in chicken broth and herbs and shredded it when cooled. I served it with shredded lettuce on the side and sour cream. Soo delicious and so fulfilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was just okay for me. It got very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It tasted wonderful. However, I would definitely not add the water. I added the water and only 8 oz of tomato sauce and it was still extremely soupy. I managed to thicken it up enough to make it work, with a whole lot of corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States