Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this turned out wonderful after following all the other reviews and did substitutions regarding the tomato sauce and used salsa, green chilies instead of green peppers... Will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
ok so i always read reviews BEFORE trying a new recipe. So the 5 stars is NOT for the exact recipe posted but because my husband LOVED what I made! ;) So heres what I did: i poached my chicken using red wine vinegar, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, minced garlic, salt, pepper and onion powder. I shredded the chicken and then I put some olive oil in a skillet and put the chicken, chili powder, pepper, salt, sour cream, parsley and oregano. I SKIPPED the water and tomato sauce. instead I added 1/4 cup of salsa and 1 can UNDRAINED rotel tomatoes and added a little more cheese :) Then rolled them in the tortillas used ENCHILADA sauce instead of taco sauce. cooked as according to the original recipe. served with sourcream on top and a little extra cheese and a side of yellow rice and jalapeno poppers. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good. I followed the previous reviewers suggestions and they turned out great. I Did not add water, I used a can of medium enchilada sauce, boiled 4 chicken breasts and cut them up, salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little chili powder, only used 2 -3 tablespoons of sour cream not a whole container and a lot more cheese. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made it into a casserole dish but substituted the corn tortillas for the flour tortilla. I used 18 small corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved the seasoning but leave out the tomato sauce & water and sub in enchilada sauce. Now it won't be so soupy and it will taste more like real Mexican enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not good and expensive to make. Tastes like tomato soup with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delicious! Substituted tomato sauce and water with jar of enchilada sauce. Omitted chili powder as it was spicy without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
turned out great. can not wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
READ REVIEWS FIRST! I wish I had. As is, this recipe is nothing to get excited about, but with the modifications recommended by reviewers I think it would be what the overall number of stars would have you believe. I'll try this once more using the advice given in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Really good as a your own starting point. Used (1) jar of 8 oz. taco sauce (no tomato sauce or water) to mix into the the chicken (1 breast & 1 thigh/leg quarter) while cooking as well as a pkg. of taco mix. Still used the sour cream & cheese. I had the ingredients needed but the taco mix made more sense and was cheaper. Used a can of Green Enchilada sauce over the top so I left the green peppers out. Made (9) for a family of (3) (yes having two boys) and I was sold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States