Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read some of the reviews about it being 'soupy' so I changed the recipe slightly to counteract it and the family LOVED it. Even my picky 8 year old. Instead of water, taco sauce, and tomato sauce; I used enchilada sauce, a can of green chilies, and refried beans (which was a HUGE help keeping them together when wrapping them.) I poured half the enchilada sauce into the mixture along with the can of green chilies. I took a small scoop of refried beans and smoothed it across a tortilla added a scoop or two of the mixture and wrapped it up and wala it stayed and no soupy mess. I also sprinkled some green onions and dried parsley across the top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were so easy to make! I didn't mix in the sour cream since I'm the only one in the house who likes sour cream. I added it at the table. I also cubed the chicken before I grilled it as well great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best recipe for chicken enchiladas that I have seen. Just delicious. My dinner guests wanted second helpings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken and spiced it up before rolling the tortillas, as per many recommendations. I also used the recipe for 10-minute-enchilada-sauce on this site. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is in the oven now, so I don't know about taste yet, but the filling was super runny. If I make this again, I will leave out the 1/2 cup water and probably half of the tomato sauce. I couldn't roll the tortillas because my (hot) filling was running out all over my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! My fiance, sister and i reallllllly enjoyed these! This was my first attempted at ever making homemade enchiladas and i nailed it right outta the park! I did make a few changes, but nothing too major. First, I made a dry rub for the chicken of garlic powder, onion powder, oregano & pepper before cooking them. Some people complained of bland flavors so I thought this would help. Also, I'm not a fan of raw onion so after cooking the chicken, i sauteed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Finally, my local store was out of taco sauce so i used mild enchilada sauce. Since this was my first enchilada recipe, i may check out a different one next time to compare, but honestly these were so good i will most likely come back! PS, i did not shred the chicken like others recommended. It turned out just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MissRebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made enchiladas. They turned out perfect! The recipe is delicious, although very time consuming. I didn't use any water and added more cheese. If you have the time (took me about two hours to prepare and cook everything) I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It tasted good after I switched to enchilada sauce and replaced the peppers with chiles, however, even then - just okay. This recipe requires too many alterations to have a texmex flavor. I think recipes on Allrecipes should be able to stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Add salsa omitted water... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States