Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
very good whole family loved this easy and simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is an awesome dish. I'm a newby cook, so watching my family love the dish was a great feeling. Very flavorful and and a quick dish to make, for sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezcook
Photo by melissadid2002
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Interesting I would say...it DID start out SUPER SOUPY. But, since I have made enchiladas before I know what kind of sauce thickness I like, and when I saw how this was VERY runny before I added the taco/enchilada sauce I skipped it and just added what was in the pan already to the top of the rolled (best I could with it so runny) enchiladas like I usually do otherwise. And then added the cheese. I am guessing that the cooking must have cooked off a good deal of water as it came out a lot closer to what I would expect for "soupiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It was great and easy to make. I did substitute the tomato sauce with salsa and topped the rolled enchiladas with mild enchilada sauce. I also poached my chicken in chicken broth and herbs and shredded it when cooled. I served it with shredded lettuce on the side and sour cream. Soo delicious and so fulfilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was just okay for me. It got very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It tasted wonderful. However, I would definitely not add the water. I added the water and only 8 oz of tomato sauce and it was still extremely soupy. I managed to thicken it up enough to make it work, with a whole lot of corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made these and froze them for my family to cook while I was away on vacation. They loved them. I lessened the liquid somewhat so they wouldnt be soggy as other had stated. Will go into the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed a few of the other reviewer comments. I covered the chicken with a taco seasoning packet and baked. After shredding the chicken I followed the directions, but omitted the taco sauce and water and added diced tomatoes (drained). I then topped the dish with Enchiladas sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy!! Everyone in my family loved it. The only reason I took a star away is because it was a little runny. Some people like that, I don't. I let the water boil out and used about 3/4 the can of tomato sauce. Still really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States