Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was very tasty! My husband and I really enjoyes them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
very tasty. Good recipe, but patrick is right; it seems to turn into a soupy mess which results in soggy enchiladas. I will try the altered recipe next time. They taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made a 1/2 recipe of this today, made exactly as written omitting the green pepper, I don't like green pepper. Love it and I'm not much of a fan of Mexican food, but my hubby is, he's gonna love me making Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Mixture was too thin with the substitution of green chilies over peppers, I will omit the 1/2 c water next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone I have served this to, absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tasty and easy to make. You can add a little more heat if you like or keep it mild for company. Doesn't reheat very well so eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made it twice, the first time as suggested. it was very good. The second time i used a can of chipote peppers in adobo sauce, the extra spice was much more to my liking. This is also one of son's favorites. So not only is it great but its kid appoved thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made the recipe as instructed, except for the water which I left out completely. The enchiladas were spicy and delicious, and maybe even a bit too spiced. I will make this again, next time with slightly less chili powder. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Simple except for the chopping and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been trying to find a Chicken Enchilada recipe that my whole family will eat and have failed until this one. I did use enchilada sauce instead of the tomato sauce and water because I had it on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States