Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I substituted the tomatoe sauce with Pace picante sauce mild, left out the water, and added a little cream cheese to the filling and cooked it down. I tripled the recipe and made one enchilada to test before I rolled them all up and was dismayed, it tasted to much like lasagna with that oregano. Then I read the reviews and used regular refrained beans and regular canned enchilada sauce to make up forty enchiladas for a family function. Universally loved by the adults, teens, and two year olds. Will be making these again! Lots of flavor but mild enough to be great for all age groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Yummly. I changed things, like everyone, end result was good. Used chicken that I'd already seasoned, cooked, diced, and frozen for just such an occasion as this recipe. Replaced the green bell peppers with green chiles, omitted oregano but added cumin and a dash of chili powder. Used my homemade enchilada sauce and whole wheat tortillas. I did not expect to follow the recipe exactly, and was really just using it as a base for proportions more than anything. I think the reviewer that suggested cream cheese might be on to something, I'll try that next time. At any rate, I hit the potluck with a full pan and came home with an empty one so no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We all loved this! Followed the recipe exactly except I did saute the onions and garlic before adding. Other reviewers said this didn't need all that water -- they were right; I had to let mixture simmer to cook the water out, but it is a PRETTY dish and very good. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
wow...disappointing. it is a cheesy/chicken wet burrito at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was very tasty! My husband and I really enjoyes them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
very tasty. Good recipe, but patrick is right; it seems to turn into a soupy mess which results in soggy enchiladas. I will try the altered recipe next time. They taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made a 1/2 recipe of this today, made exactly as written omitting the green pepper, I don't like green pepper. Love it and I'm not much of a fan of Mexican food, but my hubby is, he's gonna love me making Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Mixture was too thin with the substitution of green chilies over peppers, I will omit the 1/2 c water next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone I have served this to, absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tasty and easy to make. You can add a little more heat if you like or keep it mild for company. Doesn't reheat very well so eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States