Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It tasted wonderful. However, I would definitely not add the water. I added the water and only 8 oz of tomato sauce and it was still extremely soupy. I managed to thicken it up enough to make it work, with a whole lot of corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made these and froze them for my family to cook while I was away on vacation. They loved them. I lessened the liquid somewhat so they wouldnt be soggy as other had stated. Will go into the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed a few of the other reviewer comments. I covered the chicken with a taco seasoning packet and baked. After shredding the chicken I followed the directions, but omitted the taco sauce and water and added diced tomatoes (drained). I then topped the dish with Enchiladas sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy!! Everyone in my family loved it. The only reason I took a star away is because it was a little runny. Some people like that, I don't. I let the water boil out and used about 3/4 the can of tomato sauce. Still really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've been using this recipe to a T since 2008, i love it and anyone who has tried it has also! It always makes more than one 9x13 dish of the enchiladas though which is no complaint on my end but buy extra tortillas! :-) Yesterday I made a portion of them half vegitarian. I didn't add the chicken back tot he skillet, instead I held it aside chopped and added eerything else. I seperate a portion fo it into a bowl and added rinsed black beans to it- enough that made for a good thickness of filling. I then added the chicken tot he skillet. I made a 9x13 dish of the chicken ones and a caserole dish half that size for the vegitarian ones. Both came out fantastic! I highly recommend this recipe and will certainly make the black bean version again too! What a cheap meal that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was a great recipe but I don't understand why you had to add water esp since the recipe includes tomato sauce. Don't add water to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I would maybe use a little less onion next time, but otherwise this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great. Used 1/4 cup water instead of 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Easy, Simple Ingredients. Family Favorite! These go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Willems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States