Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tweeked the recipe a little after I made it the first time. I addded black beans, corn, green chilies. I also used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce, a red bell instead of green bell pepper, and used half the amount of tomato sauce and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy pea-zy and delicious. I used Trader Joe's "diced and fire roasted tomatoes w/green chiles." Put them in a blender.... to sauce them down. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! Makes great, authentic enchiladas! I made my own enchilada / taco sauce instead of buying a jarred one. Also, for those trying to be health conscious, plain nonfat greek yogurt is a great substitution for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We used shredded chicken and added a can of Rotel and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indygurl3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have made this three times. It turns out great. I made extra last time to have a few freezer dinners. EXCELLENT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaheath1
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this recipe exactly according to the original recipe, except I used fresh parsley instead of dry. It did seem too watery when the time came to fill the tortillas, so I added some more cheese to try to thicken it up - that did help a little. I would definitely omit the water if/when I make it again. The taste is great and you can pretty easily modify it to your tastes. I think next time I would add some corn and maybe try a different taco sauce (I used Chi Chi's). I liked the taste but it was a mess to manage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was great...served with Mexican Rice, sour cream, & homemade guacamole on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
AMAZING! I used salsa, and cream cheese to mix with the chicken instead of tomtato sauce. I also added refried beans, which really added flavor and thickness. Also used enchilada sauce on top instead of taco sauce. These were very good. I felt almost like I was eating at a mexican restaurant! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We made this dish last night. We kept to the recipe except used only 1/3 cup of water. It was still a tiny bit soupy. This was a very tasty dish. Our kids ate every last drop and asked that we make it again. We will. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillmastergary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
OMG seriously sooooo good. I didn't add as much chicken, but that's a personal preference, i followed the recipe almost exactly. Fantastic! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States