Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it! Based on some of the other reviewers, I omitted the water and tomato sauce and added chunky salsa. I also omitted the green peppers and added a small can of green chiles. I used mexican cheese instead of cheddar, just seems more authentic. This dish was so tasty. It has been added to my top five dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Pretty good..I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
for our family this was just so so and YES the torillas were too soggy .. was glad I did add just a tad of seasoning to the chicken also and used a bit more cheese than called for.. won't probably make again... sorry if you have to add so many things like others sayin reviews its just a whole new recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is WAY too long and involved. So many other easier chicken enchilada recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used 3 cloves of the garlic and added a 1/2 t of comino and used only an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and substituted lo sodium chicken stock for water, used only enough to bind the chicken mixture, and mixed the remainer w the taco sauce and poured it over. This kept the inside filling moist, but not runny. It was pretty good, again, using corn tortillas in place of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These turned out great and were very easy. I made a few variations that others suggested (used salsa vs. tomato sauce, used chilles instead of bell pepper, used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce). I actually cooked the filling in the crockpot so that the chicken would fall apart vs. cubing. This also helped infuse flavor. Next time I make this the one change that I will make is corn tortillas vs. flour. I agree that I've never had an enchilada in a restaurant that uses a flour tortilla. I know that flour tortillas are easier to work with than corn, but these were fairly easy and slightly more effort on the rolling would be worth it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
The bomb! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Good recipe, stuck to the recipe for the most part except I didn't use as much sour cream, and I used fresh parsley instead of dried due to the fact I didn't have it. I screwed up on the water and added around 1/3 cup to what ended up being 5 enchiladas using an adjusted 3 chicken breast 4 servings recipe. The chicken after I added the sour cream and other ingredients in step 2 yielded a very soupy combination, I drained some of fluids and it seemed to fix some of the issues. That's probably more on me if anything. Overall it was a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States