Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I even eliminated the water and its still a soupy mess. Why this recipe has 5 stars is beyond me; but I think alot has to do with people making modifications too it to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was very good, but using all those liquids would really have made it too soupy. Instead of the water, tomato sauce, and taco sauce, I just used a 19 oz. can of red enchilada sauce, using about 1/3 of the can in with the filling mixture, and the other 2/3 on top of the enchiladas in the baking dish. Husband and son approved; this is definitely being put into the regular dinner rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I'm giving this one star. I wish I had read some of the suggestions before I tried this recipe. If I try this again, I will definitely leave out the tomato sauce and water altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
To me it was just OK. BF hated it. I asked him if he wanted me to pack this in his lunch for tomorrow and he said, "no, I'll pass"! First time he's ever said that. Still looking for another recipe maybe with corn tortillas and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I added a can of green chilies in with the green bell peppers as well as made my own enchilada sauce to top everything with. The mixture was a little soupy but it was truly delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cardun
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Was delicious and very easy to make. I didn't substitute anything but did leave out the Parsley only because I didn't have any/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Omit the tomato sauce, taco sauce and water. Use 1 can medium enchilada sauce. Also sub green chiles for green pepper. You can also use a verde sauce if that's more your taste with chicken. I followed the recipe to a T and these are my recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tortillas were mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice, and it's delicious! The 1st time I was just web surfing for a chicken enchilada recipe. The second time I had to hunt for this one and joined this web site and saved it to my recipe box! I highly recommend this one if you want to make chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States