Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! It is very rich and we could only eat two a piece, FYI. I only used about 8 ounces of tomato sauce. I carmalized the onions in the same pan as I cooked the chicken. I used thinned sliced chicken breast and just chunked it as it cooked, as the recipe states I did strain to get rid of the cooked off fat. I will be making this again and again! Picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have NOT tried this recipe, but just do not understand why some people want to be mean in providing a review. (LadyBugMomma.) If you don't like the recipe, say so and don't cook it again. But, there is no need to be so personally critical. Yes, quite obviously there are regional differences in taste. If you live in Texas, New Mexico, Arizona or California, you may demand greater authenticity in your enchilada recipes than others....although there are regional differences in enchilada recipes even within a Latin/Hispanic country. This doesn't claim to be an authentic recipe...only a "quick and easy" one. Some people might like a "Key West" Crab Salad recipe that uses canned crab. WHAT? Canned crab? In a Key West recipe? Are you kidding me??? What makes you think people who give this recipe a positive review and high rating are being dishonest. Maybe they really LIKED the taste. Ratings are supposed to be an indication of whether one enjoys the taste....or so I thought. Don't complain about wasting your money on bad recipes. If you're that talented in the kitchen, a cursory review of the recipe should reveal that it probably won't suit your fancy. Why not share your modifications that "improved" the recipe rather than a harangue about how horrible it is and how ignorant are the people who liked it. Recipes on this web site are provided by members of the public who are kind enough to spend their time uploading the information. Give them a break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe and I follow it exactly how it's written. If you cook off some of the liquid, it's easy to fill the shells and you won't have a "hot, soupy, mess". I do season the chicken and add extra garlic. I am going to try other variations with this recipe, but my family and guests were happy with it the way it was. I do want to try some of the variations that other reviewers have tried. It's an easy recipe to play around with. Makes a great, hearty meal for a family of four, with plenty of leftovers! I'm going to make extra next time and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittcha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Turned out awesome!!! I'm a beginner and this wasn't difficult at all. Only thing I eliminated was the salt! I added more chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried the recipe and turned out awsome. My kids and their friends loved it. I've also made tortillas and taco sauce myself , yummy recipe. Instead of cheddar i used mozzarella cheese. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a favorite of ours. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and is was not soupy at all. Instead of taco sauce I used "The best red enchilada sauce" from this site...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Pretty Good! Not authentic but as good as any homemade enchiladas I've ever had. I did as one person said, and used ground turkey, and instead of bell peppers, I used canned green chilies. Then I also deleted the water, and simmered this until the mixture was slightly dry. Then I used a canned enchilada sauce that I already liked. I think this would be a great taco filling, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I never knew I could make enchiladas! I used salsa instead of tomato sauce, skipped the water, and used red enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I also used a can of diced green chilis instead of green peppers. Super easy. I cooked the chicken on the Foreman grill. This made enough for about 10 enchiladas that night, and I think the leftovers in my freezer will make another 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! Every time I make it, it's always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States