Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic recipe! The only thing I did different was used red instead of green pepper (my preference) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myra P.
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very easy as pie recipe and you don't have to put as much cheese as they say. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made some changes to this recipe. I didn't add the water or the green pepper. I did however add black beans (3/4 can), corn (1 cup) and a can of green chilies. Rather than folding them into enchiladas, I put the tortillas in the pan, then added the mixture, a layer of tortillas etc, ended with the taco sauce and cheese. It was delish! Served with a side of guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These enchiladas were incredible! I used homemade tortillas and taco sauce. Followed the recipe almost exactly. No modifications needed for me, just used less than 1/2 cup water. It`s definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by breal
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Followed recipe but used la preferida 10oz enchilada sauce and I used frontera tomatillo for when it bakes and it was amazing thanks for the recommendation of those two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
made this for the first time. I made the changes as suggested by Patrick. These were amazing and I've been asked to make them again. As for the chicken, I poached it, then shredded it with a couple of forks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Delicious!!! Trying with beef this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James Carbonell
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out incredible. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Carbonell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Omg hello from Orlando. I just made this for dinner tonight and my husband and loved it. It is so super good. I didn't add the water to the recipe to avoid the soupy mess that Patrick spoke about. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States