Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
very good whole family loved this easy and simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is an awesome dish. I'm a newby cook, so watching my family love the dish was a great feeling. Very flavorful and and a quick dish to make, for sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezcook
Photo by Melissa Didericksen
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Interesting I would say...it DID start out SUPER SOUPY. But, since I have made enchiladas before I know what kind of sauce thickness I like, and when I saw how this was VERY runny before I added the taco/enchilada sauce I skipped it and just added what was in the pan already to the top of the rolled (best I could with it so runny) enchiladas like I usually do otherwise. And then added the cheese. I am guessing that the cooking must have cooked off a good deal of water as it came out a lot closer to what I would expect for "soupiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It was great and easy to make. I did substitute the tomato sauce with salsa and topped the rolled enchiladas with mild enchilada sauce. I also poached my chicken in chicken broth and herbs and shredded it when cooled. I served it with shredded lettuce on the side and sour cream. Soo delicious and so fulfilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was just okay for me. It got very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It tasted wonderful. However, I would definitely not add the water. I added the water and only 8 oz of tomato sauce and it was still extremely soupy. I managed to thicken it up enough to make it work, with a whole lot of corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made these and froze them for my family to cook while I was away on vacation. They loved them. I lessened the liquid somewhat so they wouldnt be soggy as other had stated. Will go into the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed a few of the other reviewer comments. I covered the chicken with a taco seasoning packet and baked. After shredding the chicken I followed the directions, but omitted the taco sauce and water and added diced tomatoes (drained). I then topped the dish with Enchiladas sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy!! Everyone in my family loved it. The only reason I took a star away is because it was a little runny. Some people like that, I don't. I let the water boil out and used about 3/4 the can of tomato sauce. Still really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States