Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read some of the reviews about it being 'soupy' so I changed the recipe slightly to counteract it and the family LOVED it. Even my picky 8 year old. Instead of water, taco sauce, and tomato sauce; I used enchilada sauce, a can of green chilies, and refried beans (which was a HUGE help keeping them together when wrapping them.) I poured half the enchilada sauce into the mixture along with the can of green chilies. I took a small scoop of refried beans and smoothed it across a tortilla added a scoop or two of the mixture and wrapped it up and wala it stayed and no soupy mess. I also sprinkled some green onions and dried parsley across the top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were so easy to make! I didn't mix in the sour cream since I'm the only one in the house who likes sour cream. I added it at the table. I also cubed the chicken before I grilled it as well great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best recipe for chicken enchiladas that I have seen. Just delicious. My dinner guests wanted second helpings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken and spiced it up before rolling the tortillas, as per many recommendations. I also used the recipe for 10-minute-enchilada-sauce on this site. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is in the oven now, so I don't know about taste yet, but the filling was super runny. If I make this again, I will leave out the 1/2 cup water and probably half of the tomato sauce. I couldn't roll the tortillas because my (hot) filling was running out all over my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! My fiance, sister and i reallllllly enjoyed these! This was my first attempted at ever making homemade enchiladas and i nailed it right outta the park! I did make a few changes, but nothing too major. First, I made a dry rub for the chicken of garlic powder, onion powder, oregano & pepper before cooking them. Some people complained of bland flavors so I thought this would help. Also, I'm not a fan of raw onion so after cooking the chicken, i sauteed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Finally, my local store was out of taco sauce so i used mild enchilada sauce. Since this was my first enchilada recipe, i may check out a different one next time to compare, but honestly these were so good i will most likely come back! PS, i did not shred the chicken like others recommended. It turned out just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MissRebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made enchiladas. They turned out perfect! The recipe is delicious, although very time consuming. I didn't use any water and added more cheese. If you have the time (took me about two hours to prepare and cook everything) I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It tasted good after I switched to enchilada sauce and replaced the peppers with chiles, however, even then - just okay. This recipe requires too many alterations to have a texmex flavor. I think recipes on Allrecipes should be able to stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Add salsa omitted water... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States