Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made tonight for the first time and it was delicious!! Followed most of the recipe but I did a couple subtle changes. Boiled the chicken in water and chicken bouillon. Also added cayenne pepper to the saucy mixture to give it more of a kick! Yum yum ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really loved the flavor the my husband and his friends loved it as well. Seeing as how this was my first time making it, things went a little slow but I liked this recipe because it was pretty simple even though it took some time. My husband's only request was that I put jalapenos init next ttime (he says that about everything though!). This wasn't messy to make and easy to clean up! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
What a delicious recipe ! My boys loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I can't find the good one by the Mexican man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
YUM YUM YUM absolutely delicious!!! We used marscapone instead of sour cream and reduce the amt of chili (8ml) as ours tends to be hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe was so good. Even my husband liked it (he usually doesn't eat anything "Mexican". I did use less liquid and it turned out to be one I will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I added adobo and sazon to the seasoning as well as half a jalapeño for flavor. Cut the water out so it's not too runny. Turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make this for church potlucks and always get asked for the recipe. To make even it easier, put frozen chicken breast and a couple cups of water in a slow cooker in the morning and that evening the breast will shred easily. I too omit water and add a jar of Pace picanti sauce instead of the tomatos. I add shredded cheddar and pepperjack cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was a great hit. My family loved dinner. I did leave out the water and to make it healthier used light sour cream, whole wheat flour tortilla and reduced fat cheddar cheese they couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The flavor is good (especially for the kids), the recipe is easy and quick to make (if you get things laid out and form an assembly line), and lets face it...how can you go wrong with all that cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States