Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lilliank
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I am a college student and cooking beginner, and this was a great meal for me to do because it's easy, cheap, stores well (important!) and tastes great. I took the advice on the review as and omitted the water, used half a can of salsa, and enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. It was watery when I added everything, but it was an easy fix as I just boiled out the liquid for 5-7 mins. I also poached and shredded he chicken, which I think pretty much makes this meal. I also used corn tortillas. So this was delicious but the reason I am giving it 4 starts is because of all these changes that have to be made to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Super easy and delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I quadruple the recipe (we have a large family) and have left overs and have found the flavor even better the next day. I also use red taco sauce and green taco sauce, and puree all the veggies so the kids can't pick them out lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by molina411
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I had about 6-7 left over cooked chicken thighs and legs that I had baked in the oven a couple days before. I didn't have the heart to throw them out and knew they wouldn't taste good if I just heated them up, so, I decided to make chicken enchiladas with them. I took the skin off and then I pulled the chicken off off all the bones and shredded it apart with my hands so there weren't any big chunks. I didn't use water and tomato sauce and instead put taco sauce into the skillet. Also added some garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, and paprika to the skillet mix. For the topping enchilada sauce, I poured a packet of enchilada sauce I prefer that I buy from my local grocery store. This came out... AUHHHH-MAA-ZING! Ten stars if I could. Just looking at the picture I posted makes my mouth water. My husband and I devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
making it and trying to figure out how i will roll this soup mixture in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Clinton-Tozer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made a few modifications because of what I read in reviews and what I had in my pantry. I doubled the recipe because I was making a meal for a friend and one for my family. I only had 5 large chicken breasts, I cut them up into 2" pieces and cooked. I used tomato sauce but didn't add the water. The mix was really soupy as is. After all ingredients were combined (except I didn't have peppers so omitted them) it was still soupy so I added a can of cream of chicken and it was okay (still a little soupy but not as bad). I also added a can of chicken. I put green enchilada sauce on top instead of taco sauce. Turned out great and my friend said her and her family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Instead of using chicken breast as the recipe originally called for, I bought a rotisserie chicken and cubed it. It added incredible flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Goody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made a large Mexican meal last night and the family loved it! I followed the recipe and served it with Red Spanish Rice, refried beans w/cheese, corn and sliced avocado. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micki808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great meal idea, thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natashacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really good, I added extra cheddar and mozzarella cheese, 1/4 tsp of cumin and skipped the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States