Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Whittcha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Turned out awesome!!! I'm a beginner and this wasn't difficult at all. Only thing I eliminated was the salt! I added more chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried the recipe and turned out awsome. My kids and their friends loved it. I've also made tortillas and taco sauce myself , yummy recipe. Instead of cheddar i used mozzarella cheese. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a favorite of ours. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and is was not soupy at all. Instead of taco sauce I used "The best red enchilada sauce" from this site...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Pretty Good! Not authentic but as good as any homemade enchiladas I've ever had. I did as one person said, and used ground turkey, and instead of bell peppers, I used canned green chilies. Then I also deleted the water, and simmered this until the mixture was slightly dry. Then I used a canned enchilada sauce that I already liked. I think this would be a great taco filling, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I never knew I could make enchiladas! I used salsa instead of tomato sauce, skipped the water, and used red enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I also used a can of diced green chilis instead of green peppers. Super easy. I cooked the chicken on the Foreman grill. This made enough for about 10 enchiladas that night, and I think the leftovers in my freezer will make another 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! Every time I make it, it's always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I just cooked this for over 50 people and it was amazing! The only thing i did differently was that I had to use salsa instead of tomato sauce but it was amazing anyway. Thanks from me and the rest of the staff here at summer camp for such a delicious and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was delicious. I left out the bell peppers and made it with ground turkey rather than chicken. I also left out the taco sauce and just topped it with cheese. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was good but I prefer some other recipes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I added some yummy tortilla chips on the side to counter the spicyness and scoop up the rest of the filling that oozes out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States