Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made a large Mexican meal last night and the family loved it! I followed the recipe and served it with Red Spanish Rice, refried beans w/cheese, corn and sliced avocado. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micki808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great meal idea, thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natashacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really good, I added extra cheddar and mozzarella cheese, 1/4 tsp of cumin and skipped the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
New staple for busy nights with "shift eating" and can be used for quesidillas too! The liquid allowed me to simmer on low/melt for over an hour. Quesidillas were ready within 10 min of each kid arriving (oven preheated). Then when husband arrived, I made 2 wraps as described. I let them cook for 5-10 minutes (v 30 min) and they were great. FYI... I halfed the recipe and served 2 enchiladas and 3 quesidillas with meat leftover. (Also, I am also thrilled to finally have a use for the taco sauce that comes in the taco kits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I thougt this was a wonderful tasting dish only I found it to be so runny without adding the water I decided to just put it over rice and put a little shredded cheese on top with tortillas on the side. It was absolutely wonderful. This is how I will be making this dish iin the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wow! This was a soupy sloppy mess....Way too much liquid. I would try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna Breanne Holden
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe was awesome! This is going to be a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
All of my picky eaters had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe ! Followed the recipe ,didnt change anything !! My boyfriend Loved it so did i ! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Don't feel bad LadyBugMama, The first time I made this, it turned out to be a flop! and I am a professional cook! that's my job. My husband made this and it turned out spectacular!! What gives? We both followed the recipe. He told me that it "needed a 'man's' touch." WOW - - OK - - Yah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States