Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe and I follow it exactly how it's written. If you cook off some of the liquid, it's easy to fill the shells and you won't have a "hot, soupy, mess". I do season the chicken and add extra garlic. I am going to try other variations with this recipe, but my family and guests were happy with it the way it was. I do want to try some of the variations that other reviewers have tried. It's an easy recipe to play around with. Makes a great, hearty meal for a family of four, with plenty of leftovers! I'm going to make extra next time and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittcha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Turned out awesome!!! I'm a beginner and this wasn't difficult at all. Only thing I eliminated was the salt! I added more chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried the recipe and turned out awsome. My kids and their friends loved it. I've also made tortillas and taco sauce myself , yummy recipe. Instead of cheddar i used mozzarella cheese. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a favorite of ours. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and is was not soupy at all. Instead of taco sauce I used "The best red enchilada sauce" from this site...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Pretty Good! Not authentic but as good as any homemade enchiladas I've ever had. I did as one person said, and used ground turkey, and instead of bell peppers, I used canned green chilies. Then I also deleted the water, and simmered this until the mixture was slightly dry. Then I used a canned enchilada sauce that I already liked. I think this would be a great taco filling, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I never knew I could make enchiladas! I used salsa instead of tomato sauce, skipped the water, and used red enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I also used a can of diced green chilis instead of green peppers. Super easy. I cooked the chicken on the Foreman grill. This made enough for about 10 enchiladas that night, and I think the leftovers in my freezer will make another 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! Every time I make it, it's always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I just cooked this for over 50 people and it was amazing! The only thing i did differently was that I had to use salsa instead of tomato sauce but it was amazing anyway. Thanks from me and the rest of the staff here at summer camp for such a delicious and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was delicious. I left out the bell peppers and made it with ground turkey rather than chicken. I also left out the taco sauce and just topped it with cheese. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was good but I prefer some other recipes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States