Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Why do you give the recipe 5 stars if you made all kind of changes ????///,i took this out and put this in,i change this for that,,it is so annoying and disrespectful to the person who wrote the recipe..why dont you write your own recipe and post it and see how you enjoy everyone changing everything...so annoying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbebe
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We loved this but the one thing that we did do that was different was that because the sauce that it made was more runny, we used that to cover the enchiladas with. Everyone loved it, even the picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I tend to stay true to original recipes. My changes were to save time and give the chicken more flavor at the same time. Working 2 jobs, little time, small budget, and 3 teenagers makes you creative. I buy 2 whole chickens and make the recipe off here Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style on weekend (when there's more time) then use left over chicken for the enchiladas next day. Easily shaves 30 min. off cook time and is even tastier! I make it along with Mexican Rice II off here and viola! Once you make both you can get the timing down to 35-40 min supper. I did go by other suggestions too and used enchilada sauce instead of taco. And I always add extra cheese on top. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes, it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe calls for a whole onion; I used half an onion and it was still too much - and it wasn't even a very strong onion. I'll try this recipe again with less onion and then maybe give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good recipe, although I changed the order of doing things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this many times and we all love it. I cut down the chill powder to just a teaspoon. Skip the water and cut down the tomato sauce by half. We don't like onions or green peppers so we just omit and still love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for the first time 2 months ago. Since then my family has requested it 2 additional times. The downside is instead of using the taco sauce we used salsa because of the recall on the taco sauce. We do not add the water and my hubby thickens it with cornstarch so it isn't so soupy. This is a great recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberts.abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was concerning at times as it seems a little soupy. I adjusted for 4 servings assuming it would be a good amount for between me&my boyfriend but it was SO MUCH once we began eating it. I put these in an 8x8 dish and managed to fit most of the stuffing in 6 tortillas with the extra stuffing on the sides. It turned out very well and we had leftovers for a couple of nights. This went great with a bean&corn salsa recipe I found as well as a tortilla soup recipe where we replaced the tortilla with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States