Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best recipe for chicken enchiladas that I have seen. Just delicious. My dinner guests wanted second helpings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken and spiced it up before rolling the tortillas, as per many recommendations. I also used the recipe for 10-minute-enchilada-sauce on this site. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is in the oven now, so I don't know about taste yet, but the filling was super runny. If I make this again, I will leave out the 1/2 cup water and probably half of the tomato sauce. I couldn't roll the tortillas because my (hot) filling was running out all over my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! My fiance, sister and i reallllllly enjoyed these! This was my first attempted at ever making homemade enchiladas and i nailed it right outta the park! I did make a few changes, but nothing too major. First, I made a dry rub for the chicken of garlic powder, onion powder, oregano & pepper before cooking them. Some people complained of bland flavors so I thought this would help. Also, I'm not a fan of raw onion so after cooking the chicken, i sauteed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Finally, my local store was out of taco sauce so i used mild enchilada sauce. Since this was my first enchilada recipe, i may check out a different one next time to compare, but honestly these were so good i will most likely come back! PS, i did not shred the chicken like others recommended. It turned out just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MissRebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made enchiladas. They turned out perfect! The recipe is delicious, although very time consuming. I didn't use any water and added more cheese. If you have the time (took me about two hours to prepare and cook everything) I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It tasted good after I switched to enchilada sauce and replaced the peppers with chiles, however, even then - just okay. This recipe requires too many alterations to have a texmex flavor. I think recipes on Allrecipes should be able to stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Add salsa omitted water... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
easy to fix , and taste great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this turned out wonderful after following all the other reviews and did substitutions regarding the tomato sauce and used salsa, green chilies instead of green peppers... Will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States