Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made a few modifications because of what I read in reviews and what I had in my pantry. I doubled the recipe because I was making a meal for a friend and one for my family. I only had 5 large chicken breasts, I cut them up into 2" pieces and cooked. I used tomato sauce but didn't add the water. The mix was really soupy as is. After all ingredients were combined (except I didn't have peppers so omitted them) it was still soupy so I added a can of cream of chicken and it was okay (still a little soupy but not as bad). I also added a can of chicken. I put green enchilada sauce on top instead of taco sauce. Turned out great and my friend said her and her family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Instead of using chicken breast as the recipe originally called for, I bought a rotisserie chicken and cubed it. It added incredible flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Goody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made a large Mexican meal last night and the family loved it! I followed the recipe and served it with Red Spanish Rice, refried beans w/cheese, corn and sliced avocado. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micki808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great meal idea, thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natashacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really good, I added extra cheddar and mozzarella cheese, 1/4 tsp of cumin and skipped the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
New staple for busy nights with "shift eating" and can be used for quesidillas too! The liquid allowed me to simmer on low/melt for over an hour. Quesidillas were ready within 10 min of each kid arriving (oven preheated). Then when husband arrived, I made 2 wraps as described. I let them cook for 5-10 minutes (v 30 min) and they were great. FYI... I halfed the recipe and served 2 enchiladas and 3 quesidillas with meat leftover. (Also, I am also thrilled to finally have a use for the taco sauce that comes in the taco kits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I thougt this was a wonderful tasting dish only I found it to be so runny without adding the water I decided to just put it over rice and put a little shredded cheese on top with tortillas on the side. It was absolutely wonderful. This is how I will be making this dish iin the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wow! This was a soupy sloppy mess....Way too much liquid. I would try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna Breanne Holden
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe was awesome! This is going to be a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
All of my picky eaters had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States