Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Just made this recipe, and its great!!!! Instead of water I used extra sour cream (accidentally), instead of taco sauce on top of them I used enchilada sauce (old el paso brand, I added a small tomato to the mix, and instead of Cheddar cheese I used Colby Jack in the mix and a Mexican blend of cheeses on top of them. It is really great thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taylorsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
OMG, thank you very much for this recipe. My husband I loved it. It was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Pratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AB Master
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was delicious. I listened to other reviewers and omitted the tomatoe sauce and water. I actually cook my seasoned chicken in the crock pot with green chiles and salsa. Then I mix the sour cream and cheese before stuffing tortilla shells and baking. I cover with enchilada sauce and Monterey jack cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent. As suggested by another reviewer I used enchilada sauce instead of tomatoes and omitted the water. Will definitely make this again!! leah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilliank
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I am a college student and cooking beginner, and this was a great meal for me to do because it's easy, cheap, stores well (important!) and tastes great. I took the advice on the review as and omitted the water, used half a can of salsa, and enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. It was watery when I added everything, but it was an easy fix as I just boiled out the liquid for 5-7 mins. I also poached and shredded he chicken, which I think pretty much makes this meal. I also used corn tortillas. So this was delicious but the reason I am giving it 4 starts is because of all these changes that have to be made to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Super easy and delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I quadruple the recipe (we have a large family) and have left overs and have found the flavor even better the next day. I also use red taco sauce and green taco sauce, and puree all the veggies so the kids can't pick them out lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by molina411
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I had about 6-7 left over cooked chicken thighs and legs that I had baked in the oven a couple days before. I didn't have the heart to throw them out and knew they wouldn't taste good if I just heated them up, so, I decided to make chicken enchiladas with them. I took the skin off and then I pulled the chicken off off all the bones and shredded it apart with my hands so there weren't any big chunks. I didn't use water and tomato sauce and instead put taco sauce into the skillet. Also added some garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, and paprika to the skillet mix. For the topping enchilada sauce, I poured a packet of enchilada sauce I prefer that I buy from my local grocery store. This came out... AUHHHH-MAA-ZING! Ten stars if I could. Just looking at the picture I posted makes my mouth water. My husband and I devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
making it and trying to figure out how i will roll this soup mixture in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Clinton-Tozer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made a few modifications because of what I read in reviews and what I had in my pantry. I doubled the recipe because I was making a meal for a friend and one for my family. I only had 5 large chicken breasts, I cut them up into 2" pieces and cooked. I used tomato sauce but didn't add the water. The mix was really soupy as is. After all ingredients were combined (except I didn't have peppers so omitted them) it was still soupy so I added a can of cream of chicken and it was okay (still a little soupy but not as bad). I also added a can of chicken. I put green enchilada sauce on top instead of taco sauce. Turned out great and my friend said her and her family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States