Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bthomas
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love it ,,my family wants them every other week ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kb_madden
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So good!! I made some changes as I cannot handle spicy food and my husband dislikes bell pepper.. I replaced the tomato sauce, water, chili powder and green bell pepper with pace mild picante sauce. If you make 8 servings I would use one jar (I think about 16 oz) of the picante sauce. Also did not use the taco sauce to top the enchiladas. Very good and super easy to make. I had everything in the fridge to make this. Also extra cheese ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe several times for my family, and it has been a huge hit with the whole crew each time. For me, that is really saying something because it is a rare recipe indeed that satisfies the ultra-picky palates of my guys. This is one of the few things I can make that everyone will eat and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Family loved it! But it took me 2 hours (including cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Eckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made the enchiladas just as the directions say except I shredded the chicken instead of cubes it but oh my goodness they were amazingly delicious. My dad couldn't believe that was my very first time ever making enchiladas. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone and every one. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
First time makeing this recipe. Was very good. I did cut down the size for Two people. Made the Ten minute Enchiada Sauce this made this recipe very good. ***** I do most of the cooking in our home. Just to let you know I am now 80 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! It is very rich and we could only eat two a piece, FYI. I only used about 8 ounces of tomato sauce. I carmalized the onions in the same pan as I cooked the chicken. I used thinned sliced chicken breast and just chunked it as it cooked, as the recipe states I did strain to get rid of the cooked off fat. I will be making this again and again! Picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe and I follow it exactly how it's written. If you cook off some of the liquid, it's easy to fill the shells and you won't have a "hot, soupy, mess". I do season the chicken and add extra garlic. I am going to try other variations with this recipe, but my family and guests were happy with it the way it was. I do want to try some of the variations that other reviewers have tried. It's an easy recipe to play around with. Makes a great, hearty meal for a family of four, with plenty of leftovers! I'm going to make extra next time and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittcha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Turned out awesome!!! I'm a beginner and this wasn't difficult at all. Only thing I eliminated was the salt! I added more chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States