Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Although I cannot rate this recipe entirely accurately, it was delicious. Because I was out of chicken I used leftover turkey, which worked great. Also, I used plain Greek yogurt in replacement of sour cream. Further I omitted the taco sauce and used tomato chunks rather than tomato sauce. However, because this was a very versatile recipe, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
everyone loved it! I used garlic powder and onion powder because that's all I had, I omitted the water, and then didn't put as much chili pepper because I had a toddler eating. Everything else was the same and it was awesome! I'm eating some leftovers right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lynn Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I think enchiladas should be corn tortillas and burritos are flour. I found this to be edible but, not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I read some of the reviews about it being 'soupy' so I changed the recipe slightly to counteract it and the family LOVED it. Even my picky 8 year old. Instead of water, taco sauce, and tomato sauce; I used enchilada sauce, a can of green chilies, and refried beans (which was a HUGE help keeping them together when wrapping them.) I poured half the enchilada sauce into the mixture along with the can of green chilies. I took a small scoop of refried beans and smoothed it across a tortilla added a scoop or two of the mixture and wrapped it up and wala it stayed and no soupy mess. I also sprinkled some green onions and dried parsley across the top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were so easy to make! I didn't mix in the sour cream since I'm the only one in the house who likes sour cream. I added it at the table. I also cubed the chicken before I grilled it as well great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best recipe for chicken enchiladas that I have seen. Just delicious. My dinner guests wanted second helpings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken and spiced it up before rolling the tortillas, as per many recommendations. I also used the recipe for 10-minute-enchilada-sauce on this site. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is in the oven now, so I don't know about taste yet, but the filling was super runny. If I make this again, I will leave out the 1/2 cup water and probably half of the tomato sauce. I couldn't roll the tortillas because my (hot) filling was running out all over my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! My fiance, sister and i reallllllly enjoyed these! This was my first attempted at ever making homemade enchiladas and i nailed it right outta the park! I did make a few changes, but nothing too major. First, I made a dry rub for the chicken of garlic powder, onion powder, oregano & pepper before cooking them. Some people complained of bland flavors so I thought this would help. Also, I'm not a fan of raw onion so after cooking the chicken, i sauteed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Finally, my local store was out of taco sauce so i used mild enchilada sauce. Since this was my first enchilada recipe, i may check out a different one next time to compare, but honestly these were so good i will most likely come back! PS, i did not shred the chicken like others recommended. It turned out just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MissRebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made enchiladas. They turned out perfect! The recipe is delicious, although very time consuming. I didn't use any water and added more cheese. If you have the time (took me about two hours to prepare and cook everything) I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States