Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Family loved it! But it took me 2 hours (including cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Eckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made the enchiladas just as the directions say except I shredded the chicken instead of cubes it but oh my goodness they were amazingly delicious. My dad couldn't believe that was my very first time ever making enchiladas. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone and every one. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
First time makeing this recipe. Was very good. I did cut down the size for Two people. Made the Ten minute Enchiada Sauce this made this recipe very good. ***** I do most of the cooking in our home. Just to let you know I am now 80 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! It is very rich and we could only eat two a piece, FYI. I only used about 8 ounces of tomato sauce. I carmalized the onions in the same pan as I cooked the chicken. I used thinned sliced chicken breast and just chunked it as it cooked, as the recipe states I did strain to get rid of the cooked off fat. I will be making this again and again! Picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe and I follow it exactly how it's written. If you cook off some of the liquid, it's easy to fill the shells and you won't have a "hot, soupy, mess". I do season the chicken and add extra garlic. I am going to try other variations with this recipe, but my family and guests were happy with it the way it was. I do want to try some of the variations that other reviewers have tried. It's an easy recipe to play around with. Makes a great, hearty meal for a family of four, with plenty of leftovers! I'm going to make extra next time and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittcha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Turned out awesome!!! I'm a beginner and this wasn't difficult at all. Only thing I eliminated was the salt! I added more chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried the recipe and turned out awsome. My kids and their friends loved it. I've also made tortillas and taco sauce myself , yummy recipe. Instead of cheddar i used mozzarella cheese. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a favorite of ours. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and is was not soupy at all. Instead of taco sauce I used "The best red enchilada sauce" from this site...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Pretty Good! Not authentic but as good as any homemade enchiladas I've ever had. I did as one person said, and used ground turkey, and instead of bell peppers, I used canned green chilies. Then I also deleted the water, and simmered this until the mixture was slightly dry. Then I used a canned enchilada sauce that I already liked. I think this would be a great taco filling, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States