Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried the recipe and turned out awsome. My kids and their friends loved it. I've also made tortillas and taco sauce myself , yummy recipe. Instead of cheddar i used mozzarella cheese. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a favorite of ours. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and is was not soupy at all. Instead of taco sauce I used "The best red enchilada sauce" from this site...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Pretty Good! Not authentic but as good as any homemade enchiladas I've ever had. I did as one person said, and used ground turkey, and instead of bell peppers, I used canned green chilies. Then I also deleted the water, and simmered this until the mixture was slightly dry. Then I used a canned enchilada sauce that I already liked. I think this would be a great taco filling, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I never knew I could make enchiladas! I used salsa instead of tomato sauce, skipped the water, and used red enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I also used a can of diced green chilis instead of green peppers. Super easy. I cooked the chicken on the Foreman grill. This made enough for about 10 enchiladas that night, and I think the leftovers in my freezer will make another 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! Every time I make it, it's always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I just cooked this for over 50 people and it was amazing! The only thing i did differently was that I had to use salsa instead of tomato sauce but it was amazing anyway. Thanks from me and the rest of the staff here at summer camp for such a delicious and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was delicious. I left out the bell peppers and made it with ground turkey rather than chicken. I also left out the taco sauce and just topped it with cheese. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was good but I prefer some other recipes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I added some yummy tortilla chips on the side to counter the spicyness and scoop up the rest of the filling that oozes out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States