Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
YUM YUM YUM absolutely delicious!!! We used marscapone instead of sour cream and reduce the amt of chili (8ml) as ours tends to be hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe was so good. Even my husband liked it (he usually doesn't eat anything "Mexican". I did use less liquid and it turned out to be one I will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I added adobo and sazon to the seasoning as well as half a jalapeño for flavor. Cut the water out so it's not too runny. Turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make this for church potlucks and always get asked for the recipe. To make even it easier, put frozen chicken breast and a couple cups of water in a slow cooker in the morning and that evening the breast will shred easily. I too omit water and add a jar of Pace picanti sauce instead of the tomatos. I add shredded cheddar and pepperjack cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was a great hit. My family loved dinner. I did leave out the water and to make it healthier used light sour cream, whole wheat flour tortilla and reduced fat cheddar cheese they couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The flavor is good (especially for the kids), the recipe is easy and quick to make (if you get things laid out and form an assembly line), and lets face it...how can you go wrong with all that cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is my goto recipe when I can't think of anything else to make. Just awesome! I leave out the water though, cause it does make a soupy mess if you add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahSince86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I got the soupy mess. I wish I read the other comments before making this for my family. Oh well, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were fantastic, with modifications, of course. I omitted the tomato sauce, water, chili powder & taco sauce, per others' suggestions. I replaced them with 4 oz cream cheese & 1 can enchilada sauce. I use green enchilada sauce with chicken & red with beef. I also poached the chicken in chicken bouillon water and shredded it first. Then I mixed in the rest of the ingredients. It turned out so tasty and it was very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Toochi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
HORRIBLE!!!!! What a total waste of time and MONEY. DO NOT TRY THIS RECIPE....IT SHOULD BE DELETED FROM WEBSITE. I wish I could give ZERO STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States